We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel's Riad
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
15
9
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2008

I'm loathed to write a great review for this riad because I don't want it to be booked out when I next visit Marrakech - I would definitely want to stay again.
We had the most wonderful stay at Angel's, and made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Claudia, Hassan and Sanaa looked after us very well and riad itself provided a wonderful haven to return to after a day's exploring. Location wise, it's situated near the Royal Palace and about a 10-minute walk from the Medina - this was not a problem at all, in fact nice to leave the hustle and bustle of the Square each day.
Our room was clean and beautifully decorated and well priced for our budget. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

We hated Angel's riad. Our initial impression was okay, but after our first conversation with the riad's owner, we sensed something fishy. When we told her we had booked a trip to the desert with a travel agency, she scoffed, saying, she could could have found us something MUCH cheaper. False. She wanted us to book with her Marrakech 'cronies' instead so she would get a cut of the money, not because her people were safer or better or cheaper. Then when we mentioned we wanted to go to a bath house and get henna, she insisted that SHE arrange it, and that we give our money to her directly. When we opted to arrange it ourselves, the owner got a serious attitude with us. The whole thing was creepy; we couldn't help but feel that she was ripping us off.

To make matters worse, we returned to our room one night only to discover an intolerably putrid smell, reminiscent of a serious sewage leak. It was so bad we couldn't bear it, and decided to tell to owner. When we went to her room, she was angry, saying "This is not my problem. I can do nothing!" Nothing?! Your guests are sleeping in a feces-scented room and you can do nothing? Unbelievable.

Then we got the bill. The owner tried to sneak in an extra night, saying we had stayed for 5 nights when we only stayed for 4. Did she think we wouldn't notice?

This was, without a doubt, our worst riad of an otherwise wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElisabethA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

Whilst this wonderful Riad is very accessible by taxi or even walking from the centre of the old town, it is hidden off the main street down a little back alley that twists and turns, making it wonderfully secluded. Once there (and I would recommend collection from the airport by Hassan), you cannot mistake the vibrant pink exterior. Claudia is a most gracious and welcoming host. Mint tea and delicious patisseries await your in your room. Ours was the suite, which was enormous, was delightfully decorated and had the most sumptious bathroom. Rooms are splayed around the central courtyard, which is open to the heavens, giving light and air. The riad is 10/15 minutes walk from the Place Jamaa el-Fna, and is located in the old Jewish quarter. This is hardly ever visited by tourists and is one of the few areas where you can get really lost (maps are of little help here) and not see another tourist until you emerge from the maze of little passagways. This can feel quite liberating or quite unnerving depending on how long you have been in Marakech.

Overall Angel's Riad is a wonderful retreat from the hectic, bustling fabulous city. It is also remarkable value and comes strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michaelb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2006

What a fantastic place to stay. The riad has 5 beatifully decorated rooms with terraces plus a roof terrace where the very nice breakfasts are served. The riad is well located in a nice quiet area but within a few minutes stroll of The Place. Claudia, who owns the riad, could not be more helpful and she is ably assisted by Hassan and Sanaa. On request
Claudia will even arrange for Hassan to meet guests at the airport and can also provide an excellent evening meal if advance notice is given. Moroccan mint tea is also readily available together with local biscuits. This is a truly delightful place to stay and is highly recommended.

9  Thank jonesstreamside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

Heaven on Earth? There are angels everywhere in this delightful riad, situated near the Berrima Mosque. They are present in human form too in the shape of Claudia, Hassan and Sanaa, who look after you from the moment you step through the door.

We spent 3 fabulous nights in this lovely home at the beginning of November and enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Claudia, the owner who speaks seven languages, is a superb hostess and welcomes you with a huge smile every time she sees you.

We arrived a little early after taking the overnight train from Tangier, but she invited us to take breakfast, which was served in the patio by Hassan. It consisted of home made breads, fresh fruit, orange juice, tea, coffee, pastries etc and gave us a taste of what lay in store for us.

We left our bags and went off to explore the town. The riad is situated in the medina near the El Badi Palace and to get to the Jemaa el Fna square you simply cross the Place des Ferblantiers where the lamp makers do their work and set out their produce, then it's straight down a narrow lane to the square. I would say it's a ten minute walk, although it usually took us an hour or more, looking at the various small businesses plying their trade here.

On our return to the riad we were shown our room, which actually turned out to be the three rooms of the suite and our eyes opened wide as we looked around. Beautifully decorated, it is the type of place you look forward to coming back to after a day's exploring. Tea and biscuits are served during the afternoon although we always arrived back after dark to be greeted with candlelit lamps burning in the patio and hallway creating a magical effect.

There were always fresh flowers throughout the riad and we would find little surprises on our return like a small bowl of oranges or little pastries waiting for us. We enjoyed our first taste of Morocco and one of the major reasons was staying in Angel's Riad so we would not hesitate to return there and certainly recommend it as excellent value for money.

Pics of the riad can be found here, along with our Tangier and Marrakech photos. http://alaninspain.photosite.com/Marrakech/

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews