We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun, Great value to combine quad and camel ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marrakesh Quad

Marrakesh Quad
Ranked #185 of 481 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, Great value to combine quad and camel ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Transfer from hotel was punctual. After a brief orientation, we took an ATV tour through a scenic desert area to the top of a hill; from there we went down to a village, where we we were served a delicious meal of lemon curry chicken. After a brief ATV ride to a 'palm oasis', we were transferred to camels for a ride through the palms. The guide took lots of pictures for us and seemed to treat the animals well. After the camel ride, we rode ATVs back to the drop-off point. Our transfer back to the hotel was late coming back, so the guys there let us take the dune buggies there out to ride until our transfer came back. Overall we were very happy with our tour- everyone was very nice, the scenery was awesome, the food was delicious- and I am a picky eater- and guides very helpful. I highly recommend this tour for the experience and value! Do give yourself plenty of time afterward though, in case your transfer is running late, i.e., give yourself plenty of time to get back to the airport if you are leaving that day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun...Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My partner and I shared a quad for the half day Lake Takerkoust trip.
We paid 90 Euros and had a great time.

We were met at hotel reception right on 9am and met up with the other people on our trip.The quads are nice and nippy and had enough power to shift me (105kgs) and my partner (60kgs) around no trouble. It was a great couple of hours spent driving along a desert track up and over a few steep hills and some twists and turns (gave us a chance to get a bit sideways in the sand which is always good) and through an old berber village which was pretty cool. Unfortunately we didn't get to spend very long at the lake or even get to ride around it but it wasn't a major problem.

Having my partner on the back of the bike gave us a chance to take a few good photos that we wouldn't have had the opportunity to take if we were driving separately so consider this when booking.

The guys that run this company are very friendly and happy to help, unfortunately we don't speak French or Arabic and they don't speak English but this was never really a problem.

All in all we had a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MillyMuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was my first time out on a quad bike and it was a wonderful experience. The guides took us through a wonderful scenic tour, including a delicious lunch in a nearby village and a camel ride. The guide picked us up from our hotel when they said he would and was friendly and reliable. One of the highlights of my trip to Marrakech. WORTH NOTING: Bring cash - they don't have a credit card machine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This experience is worth it. Organizers were very friendly and the circuit was amazing. The quads were also of good quality.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank You S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not the best but still ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

the staff were very friendly, the quads were good quality too, not the best out there but were still okay.

the only let down for me was the track, the track was a basic straight road, there was not really any hills bumps etc, it was more basic go straight turn left turn right etc.

but still a good experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bervan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh Quad also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakesh Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing