We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location and very good value for the price” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atlas Asni
Ranked #249 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very good value for the price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We choose this hotel as it was very well priced and had fair reviews on Trip Advisor. The breakfast was average but the room (435) was excellent. Very quiet room and comfortable beds thus great sleep quality. The location was about 30 minutes walk from the main centre but the taxis were cheap and plentiful. Always haggle with the taxi drivers to agree a price before setting off. Daytime was 30 DHs (about £2.30) to the centre and 40DHs (abou t£3) in the night. Same price back. We used Morocco Attractive tours for an unbelievable day out to the Atlas Mountains. The 3 valley trip was great, fantastic guide and vehicle. the two of us went with 2 others and had a great day out. Well worth the extra 20 euros for a guided walk to the waterfalls with a local guide and a fantastic local meal in a berber village. The four of us had too much food on a table on a rooftop overlooking the valley. What an experience ( some other tours just take you to a normal restaurant). Marrakech was great and saying no to beggars and traders was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eifioncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    338
    293
    156
    97
See reviews for
229
323
53
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean and huge hotel. There was one shop inside with a good and expensive selection. Room was large. The food was just OK. They are not prepared to received many guest in one time. I felt some disorganization and lack of employees. Safe area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvio_SP_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a stunning place. Of course, it's red on the outside like all the other buildings in Marrakech, but inside is ornately decorated, spacious, and has the feeling that a movie star will walk past you at any moment.

The elevators worked well, there's a tuck shop with very friendly staff. The pool area is enormous and there's an outdoor bar next to it which serves drinks and food. Of course, you'll get better service if you speak french or arabic, but some of the staff were capable of communicating in english.

The rooms were spacious, as were the hallways and waiting areas. The fixtures all worked normally. The breakfast room is quite spacious and the food was also beautiful and satisfying.

While it's not located particularly close to the medina, it's possible to walk, but there are many shuttles and you can even get a carriage ride if you like. Watch for souvenir salespeople out on the sidewalk. They are very aggressive in Marrakech.

Room Tip: I don't really think there's a bad room. Wifi worked well for us. The rooms in the back over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canuckshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hotel was good - shop was fine! There was a bit of a musty smell in the hallway but the room was great. Standard good quality conference hotel. It felt quite International and could have been in any major city. The pool area was nice and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The internet was not working anywhere in the hotel during the first 24 hours, and after that never worked in the lobby, and worked very sporadically in the room. I had a very bad allergic reaction to the room and gained some relief by sleeping with a dusk mask in front of an open window, in winter no less. Several of the lights in the room did not work and were never fixed. Refrigerator did not work either. Front desk couldn't even settle final bill when I checked out for early a.m. flight--did not have access to system. This is not the first time I have had a bad experience at this hotel, often used for conferences, and I hope I don't have the misfortune again.

Room Tip: Ask them if they have a cleaner room. Not sure if they do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a typical large hotel, catering for conventions and tour buses. Large common areas, good pool, lots of conference space. Based on previous reviews, I decided to splurge and go for the Junior Suite. That gave me lots of space, large bathroom, and lots of closet space. But it did not buy me any luxury, or even just plain good quality finishing.

Lets go through the basics:

Room: The Junior Suite is large, with a large balcony overlooking (if you stretch your neck a bit) the Atlas Mountains. Room is clean, airy, and I particularly liked the separate living room. Great to fall asleep watching TV.
Bathroom: Also big, also clean. Amenities are like the rest of the hotel: unremarkable. Towels though, are a different story. They might have been fluffy in the 70s, but now they feel like a nice scrub.
Location: I love it. For some people (God knows why), staying right in the old city is a must. I much rather stay in this airy, wide, typical French boulevard. Good for a run, or to simply enjoy a more modern and quiet part of Marrakech,
Services: Internet free in the room, but patchy service. TV with plenty of English channels.
Food: Cross the street and you have a few good cafes and restaurants. (Cafe L'Opera is good and cheap)
Breakfast: Special note here. Also unremarkable, but I would like to make a point: Fresh orange juices cost about 4 dirham (0.40 cents of Euro) in Marrakech. So why can't a hotel that charges about 150 times have decent orange juice on their breakfast table. They offer some sort of liquid, which is sweet, but taste like nothing (perhaps a hint of cardboard...?)

Conclusion: This hotel is not going to stay in your memory for long. But then again, remembering hotels is not exactly why one travels, is it? On the other hand, it is very unlikely that the Atlas Asni will ruin your time in Marrakech. In summary, if the price fits, the Atlas Asni is a perfect alternative. I stayed in other two hotels here (Atlas Medina Spa and Les Idrissides). They are marginally better, but I would gladly come back here if the price is right.

Room Tip: I have seen the standard rooms, and they seem just fine. However, the suite is not that more expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during a recent conference. The conference space and rooms are average, but the internet was horrible. For a hotel specializing in conferences and meetings, this is really unacceptable. Internet would occasionally work in the public areas, but not in the rooms. Many people in our group had problems with the heat in their rooms, though mine was okay. There were also problems with two of the elevators; one was out of order, and the doors continued to stick on another elevator.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deannmcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#177 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#313 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#320 of 502 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#221 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#366 of 502 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#114 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Property: Hotel Atlas Asni
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing