We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It is average, nothing more nothing less” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
Ranked #260 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“It is average, nothing more nothing less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a typical large hotel, catering for conventions and tour buses. Large common areas, good pool, lots of conference space. Based on previous reviews, I decided to splurge and go for the Junior Suite. That gave me lots of space, large bathroom, and lots of closet space. But it did not buy me any luxury, or even just plain good quality finishing.

Lets go through the basics:

Room: The Junior Suite is large, with a large balcony overlooking (if you stretch your neck a bit) the Atlas Mountains. Room is clean, airy, and I particularly liked the separate living room. Great to fall asleep watching TV.
Bathroom: Also big, also clean. Amenities are like the rest of the hotel: unremarkable. Towels though, are a different story. They might have been fluffy in the 70s, but now they feel like a nice scrub.
Location: I love it. For some people (God knows why), staying right in the old city is a must. I much rather stay in this airy, wide, typical French boulevard. Good for a run, or to simply enjoy a more modern and quiet part of Marrakech,
Services: Internet free in the room, but patchy service. TV with plenty of English channels.
Food: Cross the street and you have a few good cafes and restaurants. (Cafe L'Opera is good and cheap)
Breakfast: Special note here. Also unremarkable, but I would like to make a point: Fresh orange juices cost about 4 dirham (0.40 cents of Euro) in Marrakech. So why can't a hotel that charges about 150 times have decent orange juice on their breakfast table. They offer some sort of liquid, which is sweet, but taste like nothing (perhaps a hint of cardboard...?)

Conclusion: This hotel is not going to stay in your memory for long. But then again, remembering hotels is not exactly why one travels, is it? On the other hand, it is very unlikely that the Atlas Asni will ruin your time in Marrakech. In summary, if the price fits, the Atlas Asni is a perfect alternative. I stayed in other two hotels here (Atlas Medina Spa and Les Idrissides). They are marginally better, but I would gladly come back here if the price is right.

Room Tip: I have seen the standard rooms, and they seem just fine. However, the suite is not that more expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    313
    274
    160
    104
See reviews for
221
306
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during a recent conference. The conference space and rooms are average, but the internet was horrible. For a hotel specializing in conferences and meetings, this is really unacceptable. Internet would occasionally work in the public areas, but not in the rooms. Many people in our group had problems with the heat in their rooms, though mine was okay. There were also problems with two of the elevators; one was out of order, and the doors continued to stick on another elevator.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deannmcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORINO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a conference held in the hotel itself.
The location is relatively close to the airport, and thus easily reachable and in a nice area in the new town. Reaching the center requires a taxi or some 20 minutes walking.
The hotel is relatively new and has nice park in the back with a pool. Rooms are nice, clean, quiet and well equipped. The general problem is that maintenance could be largely better. Just to give an idea, only one of the three elevators was working.
The breakfast could also be improved in quality, and in general the personnel just does the minimum required.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTEO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We waited for hours to get a room. The foyer was not air conditioned, therefore was overbearing. We changed rooms three times as the air conditioning was faulty. The staff at the reception desk were very unhelpful and we had to repeatedly make trips there for the same issue. Breakfast and dinner was lacking- very disorganised, chaotic and embarrassing. The only decent thing was the pool, the shop (which closed at random times) and the spa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asafina973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel looks nice enough, but beware. My friend and I stayed here in August, and it was hot outside. We thought we would have the comfort of an air conditioned room, but it took 5 room changes to get one that worked even half ok. When I asked the lady cleaning the rooms if I could have another roll of toilet paper, to my horror she handed me two gross yellow (obviously had been wet and dried again) shriveled rolls of toilet paper. I took a photo to show someone in charge. They were shocked as well.
When we eventually got a room that we could sleep in, the cupboard door wouldn't shut properly. We just couldn't win.
We had the smorgasbord dinner and it was ok. The pool is the best part of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monniemonster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location giving a pleasant easy walk into the centre of town passing by some nice houses and through a lovely park. The reason for the title is that reading reviews of some of the riads on offer in this city, these would seem to be the place to stay! Rooms were okay but we were disappointed to find no bath in which to soak our weary limbs after walking the streets! Service was not great - sat by the pool and had to wait a good 15 mins for tea to arrive. In the restaurant, the food and service was just average - food was not kept hot enough or topped up regularly enough. Having said all that, we were there over one of the main islamic holidays, which may (or may not?) have had something to do with the poor service. However, the hotel was full of guests so provisions should IMO have been made, holiday or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are around the pool courtyard and the nightly entertainment is also in the courtyard. No early nights here. The shower has good size but took forever to drain. Beds were comfortable and the food very mediocre. A 4 star that was maybe a three.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#181 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#185 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#303 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#391 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#311 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#125 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Property: Hotel Atlas Asni
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing