We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish we had stayed somewhere else”
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
Ranked #266 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location giving a pleasant easy walk into the centre of town passing by some nice houses and through a lovely park. The reason for the title is that reading reviews of some of the riads on offer in this city, these would seem to be the place to stay! Rooms were okay but we were disappointed to find no bath in which to soak our weary limbs after walking the streets! Service was not great - sat by the pool and had to wait a good 15 mins for tea to arrive. In the restaurant, the food and service was just average - food was not kept hot enough or topped up regularly enough. Having said all that, we were there over one of the main islamic holidays, which may (or may not?) have had something to do with the poor service. However, the hotel was full of guests so provisions should IMO have been made, holiday or not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlas Asni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are around the pool courtyard and the nightly entertainment is also in the courtyard. No early nights here. The shower has good size but took forever to drain. Beds were comfortable and the food very mediocre. A 4 star that was maybe a three.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean, good service, good location. The room was spacious and clean. Good location for either walking or using the bus service. Buffet breakfast was a bit slow in topping up but service was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is more like a 2 star hotel than a 4 star. Beautiful view of a building site from the room sums the place up. Very noisy traffic noise. Very run down rooms needing an up date. Breakfast terrible and virtually non existent. Service terrible. Nobody cares.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTruthAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel and it is very Clan and nice. Relatively close to the main plaza and in a very fancy street.
The only thing you should consider is the buffet, you have to be at the restaurant as soon as is open otherwise you won't be left any food.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olimon_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is very good, as it is 20 min walking from Jemaa el-Fnaa, or you can get a taxi for 20, 30 MAD. We pretty much walked everywhere in Marrakech, except by night.
The lobby of the hotel is great and a little majestic. The room was not very big, but big enough for 2 and had a balcony. TV had several channels, including a Portuguese channel! At night you can hear people in the corridors, walking and talking and it can be a bit annoying. One of the days, the cleaning lady arrived and as we we're still at the room, we asked her to come back later. She never did. We decided to put the signal "Make my room" on the door while we went to the pool, but when we came back, the signal was gone and the room wasn't done.
The pool is very big and very nice, and was almost empty during our stay (end of september), so it was good.
We also tried the spa: we bought the pack that included a Hamman and Gommage + a Massage + brushing for the hair. The Hamman was really weird, as we went both in a room and 2 ladies scrubbed and bathed us as they talked with each other. One of the ladies was teaching the other how to scrub, and used me as a demonstration. The massage was really good. The brushing, not so good: twice they caught my hair in knots and I'm not sure if they un-made them or cut them...
Breakfast and dinner had a lot to choose from, but were very similar everyday and after 2 days we were already stomach-sick from the different flavours. But it is clean, and tasty. Warning: half-pension does not include drinks at dinner.
Some of the staff was really nice, but some of the staff were a bit less nice...

Overall, it was a nice stay, but I was expecting a little bit more, being a 4 star hotel... Wins for location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room directed to the pool, as the rooms with street view can be a little noisy at night...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaCaldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights.. Location was great and not far from the main bits new and old Marrakech and airport.

Hotel - rooms were clean and cleaned everyday.
Breakfast was plesent same everyday thou.
Pool area was clean and pool itself was nice.
Staff were very unhelpful and seemed to be very dismissive at most times. Our air conditioning wasn't working and they just ignored me. The worse part of the service was when my cousin was pickpocketed and had stuff stolen in the main sq of Marrakech, the hotel staff were again so dismissive just said get a cab to the police station. They didnt ask if we were ok or if we needed anything. I ended up calling another hotel where we went for spa treatments and they helped us so much.
The management need to work on the staff, other than that it was a plesent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xSonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#191 of 502 in Marrakech
987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Farah Marrakech
Hotel Farah Marrakech
#406 of 502 in Marrakech
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
2,430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#297 of 502 in Marrakech
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#392 of 502 in Marrakech
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing