We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
Ranked #267 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“noisy old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

not too crazy about the hotel..old, with some renewal of furniture,unfriendly staff,very limited breakfast.definitely expensive for what it actually is,room service average,alot of dents/marks/ hits on furniture and ground thus not a very neat look. one must like morocco and its corruption to like this hotel,RAM crews cutting lines at breakfast,ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    309
    273
    159
    103
See reviews for
214
305
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

we arrived here in the evening the staff were helpful the foyer was beautifully lit and clean upstairs however is a different story the rooms air conditioning was non existent the tv remote did not work
the bathroom was falling to bits the mini bar was not working wifi was only in the downstairs foyer and only if you was lucky the beds themselves were ok and the sheets were changed daily the real problem is even after i complained the problems only fall on deaf ears and to be honest i didnt want to spoil my holiday oh and the phone in my room didnt work either i have given this an average rating because downstairs is so nice and accommodating
the restaurant is nice with inclusive breakfast running from 6am to 10 plenty to eat the pool is ok and is cleaned morning and evening
if you can speak french it would be a great advantage if not buy a little phrase handbook it will help you no end

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrived here from the airport, tired and hungry. Unfortunately, although the staff did its best they were unable to accommodate us for a very, very late dinner. That being said the stay at the hotel was quite nice. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is walking distance from the medina and very close to ATM machines. Wi-Fi was available in our room. There was a charge to use the room safe (which we did not do).

The pool is lovely. Meals were slightly below average in terms of variety. Staff was slow to replenish the buffets,

Hotel was very smokey with very few non smoking rooms available. I would certainly stay here again however I might opt out of a meal plan and be better prepared to deal with the smoke.

Room Tip: I would encourage you to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one since the hotel is very smokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antbethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

after booking my room thru Expedia at this hotel, I arrived no greeting what so ever at the Front Desk, finally some one ask me what I wanted I replied that I had a suite booked thru expedia after looking the front desk agent came back and told me no reservation was made I showed him my email from Expedia even so no room, OK I am a Hotel Director of Operations with Marriott so I asked to see the General Manager, of course at my request I gave my business card, think that between Hoteliers we could try to find a solution to my issue, I am still at the hotel ( 2 days) and have not been contacted by this important person, very disappointed , I am not new in Marrakech every years We spend sometimes in this beautiful city, but at the HIvernage hotel where service and courtesy exist.
Oh well the Atlas Asni deal with groups and they better stay in that market

Room Tip: go to the Hivernage Hotel for $10.00 more and 2 blocks away you will be treated like a real guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FaridMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel rated as four stars but only in Morocco standards. The shower was a trickle, hair dryer melted, beds very comfortable . We were part of a tour, breakfast poorly organized. Wi fi available in room if you were lucky to connect. Well located to railway station, some restaurants.

Room Tip: Looks good on the surface only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room: 136
Second visit to this hotel (only as its cheap and my husband was paying!), the first time I came I vowed I would never come again due to the rude and ignorant staff and the dirty room/ dining area. But take two was much better, though the money you pay is mainly for the reception area, the room we had had a decent pool view (not directly in front- which was good as the noise was diluted when sleeping in the afternoon).

The room didn't have an iron or tea making facilities, but that was no biggy, the only thing that got to me was like many hotels of this standard the towels stank. What I did find funny was the toiletries that they left all had the same ingredients even though they were labelled shower gel and shampoo :)

But the room was comfortable and the balcony was great to relax on. Cleaners come regularly but for some reason take all the towels to wash about 10am so if you go for breakfast then intend to have a shower you'll have to wait till they return.

Breakfast was standard though this time we did have someone making fresh eggs but being pregnant I stayed away from that and the Juice.

The hotel is a 30 DH taxi drive from the Al Fana (about £2.50) but the first time we use to walk back and forth which wasn't too bad, the hotel is also about 10 min walk from the train station which has a nice Mc Ds for anyone who wants it and 100 DH from the airport. Finally opposite are some really good coffee shops and restaurants, I recommend the C House (which looks like an Italian franchise) very very nice place.

The main three down sides were noise from the evening events, though this usually stops at 10 but if you fancy an early night this can be a bit annoying. The secound was the reception staff who are very abrupt and rude and don't expect a smile or even welcome/thank you for your stay. Finally what I was surprised with was the 230 DH tax I was asked for when I was checking out?! I was told its the total for the 7 nights I stayed and goes straight to the Government.

First time we went in Feb, second time end of April- BIG difference! As the first it was fairly quite which is not always a good thing as they can't be bothered with you. The sound time it was holiday season for the locals and it was much better. Plus as the hotel is connected to the Atlas apartments the gardens are too so we use to sneak to use their pool which I preferred especially for privacy and if you have kids has a kids pool which seemed more safer then then Atlas Asni pool!

Room Tip: Always ask for a good view, never use the Spa facilities over priced and horrid service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KsrandZain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Upon arrival just before 6:00 PM, we had to wait for about 15 minutes for our room key. Upon entering our room, a woman was standing near the bed in her underwear. The room was already occupied. The next room the key holder for electricity did not work, the third room the toilet would not flush, the fourth room was just painted that day and the painting was not complete, the fifth room was not the best but it was already 10:00 PM so we just stayed there with the understanding that we were guaranteed a better room the next day. The next morning came and I had to talk to our travel agent in Casablanca to get a better room. They moved us into a very large suite just before we were leaving for our day of touring. While we were on tour, our guide received a phone call that our room was being changed again. Upon our return were given new keys to a smaller bedroom with a sitting area; this was about 3:00 PM The room above us was having ceramic tile installed on the floor so there was constant noise from the ceiling and our water was turned-off. When the water was turned-back on, it was the color of chocolate. This is when we again called the travel agent and she moved us to a much nicer and friendlier hotel, Framissima Les Jardin de l'Agdal which is beautiful and tells you that you are in Morocco. The travel agent told us she would never book anyone again into the Atlas Asni.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#170 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Idrissides
Hotel Les Idrissides
#161 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
7.7 mi away
Club Dar Atlas
Club Dar Atlas
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#297 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#310 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#370 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Property: Hotel Atlas Asni
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing