We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
243
433
374
201
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
433
374
201
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice pool close to the airport the main square couscous arabic belly ramadan gueliz morroco olives tagines
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Travelling in a group tour, and staying at local 3 or 4 stars hotels only. Nevertheless, this one is nice and clean. Best part is the free wifi in the room, something that FB and Candy Crush addicts, like me, cannot do without ;)

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TT_at_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here with my husband on business. The hotel is well situated, but is very dated... granted, our expectations were adjusted and we did not expect perfection around every corner, but the rooms had heavy old furniture and the linens (towels, bedding and curtains) had stains. We slept surprisingly well, but get down to breakfast early... it's cafeteria style, first-come, first-serve.

With doors open at either end of the hallway, the wind blew through and made it quite cold. Similarly, there were random bed sheets strewn across the hall carpeting in certain areas that got covered in everyones footprints during the dat. We believed this was to cover up a leak...

The staff at check-in did not pay attention to us after approaching the counter on two separate occasions and the cleaning staff ATE pastries that we left in our room.... a bit of a bizarre discovery. We also went to the spa where I was given a damp robe (wonder who wore it before me....) and the masseuse was TEXTING during the massage.

The other Atlas sister property is definitely higher end and classier.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank globalgreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

When you arrive at reception, it's all marble tiles and polished floors and you could be forgiven for thinking that it is a 'posh' hotel with good standards. However, look at bit closer and you will see this hotel has seen better days. Our room was okay at first glance, however the bathroom was in need of a proper clean. Unfortunately, the bath/shower area was not cleaned throughout our stay. The grouting in the tiles and around the bath could do with freshening up.

However, the king-size bed was exceptionally comfortable.

There is a disco most nights, although difficult to detect actually where it was, as there is a hotel next door to the Asni - although it did sound like in was in-house. The music goes on until about 3 o'clock in the morning - so take some earplugs!

I personally didn't find the reception staff all that welcoming. To be honest, I think this hotel caters more for visitors from countries other than Britain and also caters for business travellers. The reception staff did not promote any activities for Marrakech and finding out where to eat/visit etc, was difficult. There is a book of activities and places to visit, which my boyfriend and I didn't discover until the penultimate day of our stay. We did mention to the staff that this book would have been useful to have had in the room or certainly in a more prominent position at reception, which I think fell on deaf ears, to be honest!

To be fair, they speak French here and very little English - which is not entirely their fault, as our French was not really good enough.

This hotel is ideal for the airport - 10 minutes away - and visiting downtown Marrakech. You can walk to the Medina (downtown Marrakech) within half an hour, once you have found your bearings.

The pool area was clean and tidy.

The public areas - certainly in the dining room - could do with a proper steam clean. The foam chair pads are dirty and it wasn't just on one or two chairs, it was all of them. Not what you would expect at a hotel that looks all glossy and shiny. At breakfast, considering the staff didn't appear to be rushed off their feet - they could have made more of an effort with wiping the tables down, for the next guest to sit at!

Breakfast was your typical continental fare. Lots of mini sweet pastries. Some hot food - hard boiled eggs, sausages (not English, obviously!). Not alot of choice, to be honest. Too many waiters hanging around and chatting, not really wiping down tables and making it fresh for the next guests.

On the first night here, we had dinner and frankly, it was dire! Had a lamb navarine (braised/stewed lamb) and this was served tepid. No rice or potatoes accompanying it, even though we asked for rice. The waiter said there was no rice! My boyfriend had soup to start with and this looked and tasted like dishwater! For pudding we had a creme brulee, but again, nothing special.

I would rather starve than eat here.

In the book of activities (the one NOT on show at reception!) there is a trip to the Palais Dar d'Mana. It is a gastronomic feast (five courses) and you pay 500 dirhams for the whole evening (this does NOT included drinks). You are collected and returned to the hotel by taxi. It is a really nice evening. The restaurant is lovely inside and the staff make you feel very welcome - such a contrast to the Atlas Asni. There are dancers and musicians. My boyfriend and I were the only two diners there, but they cater for at least 100 covers. So if you were stuck for somewhere to eat one evening, it would be an ideal place to go to.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltwatergypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel looks worn out. It goes beyond the wear and tear any building has. The sink looks dirty, but then you realize that the marble is cracked. Same goes for the bathtub. Some rooms do look dodgy -our companions asked to have their rooms changed TWICE- Ours was just OK. In our room, one of the electricity sockets was completely out of the wall (see pic; how hard is it to get an electrician and make it "neat"?). The hotel is huge and is full in the weekends, yet it only has 3 elevators, and usually 1 is out of order (see pic); the buttons in the elevators (the ones working) don't work properly. The worst part of this hotel is the poor service/management and logistics at the restaurant: during b-fast, they ran out of food constantly. You could see people standing several minutes waiting for food to be served (imagine if you are taking a tour or you are in a hurry); you see waiters and bus boys in and out of the kitchen, but they just go back and no one brings back food. Coffee machine constantly runs out of water; orange juice dispenser as well, etc. Looks like they need a good Food and Beverages coordinator. Same goes for cutlery, napkins, tiding up after guests leave, etc. However, the food is quite tasty. The swimming pool area is nice, so is the lobby. Their WiFi is really poor.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroArangoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good value, safe, friendly, welcoming hotel. Ideal location for exploring Marrakesh the staff where very friendly & helpful; we asked for some places to eat and visit the staff gave us some good advise and tips on places to visit and what time of day was best.

Would recommend for couples and families.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pd76867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews