We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlas Asni
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,018
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
236
414
356
188
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
414
356
188
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolclose to the airportnice poolbig hotelthe main squarecouscousmedinaarabicramadanmorrocomajorelleolivespoolsidetagines
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel looks worn out. It goes beyond the wear and tear any building has. The sink looks dirty, but then you realize that the marble is cracked. Same goes for the bathtub. Some rooms do look dodgy -our companions asked to have their rooms changed TWICE- Ours was just OK. In our room, one of the electricity sockets was completely out of the wall (see pic; how hard is it to get an electrician and make it "neat"?). The hotel is huge and is full in the weekends, yet it only has 3 elevators, and usually 1 is out of order (see pic); the buttons in the elevators (the ones working) don't work properly. The worst part of this hotel is the poor service/management and logistics at the restaurant: during b-fast, they ran out of food constantly. You could see people standing several minutes waiting for food to be served (imagine if you are taking a tour or you are in a hurry); you see waiters and bus boys in and out of the kitchen, but they just go back and no one brings back food. Coffee machine constantly runs out of water; orange juice dispenser as well, etc. Looks like they need a good Food and Beverages coordinator. Same goes for cutlery, napkins, tiding up after guests leave, etc. However, the food is quite tasty. The swimming pool area is nice, so is the lobby. Their WiFi is really poor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroArangoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good value, safe, friendly, welcoming hotel. Ideal location for exploring Marrakesh the staff where very friendly & helpful; we asked for some places to eat and visit the staff gave us some good advise and tips on places to visit and what time of day was best.

Would recommend for couples and families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pd76867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was very close to airport 10 minutes, cost was 150 dirham at night, £15 for a big taxi and 80 dirham in the day £8 for a small taxi. (3 people) very close to old town about 20 minutes. when we arrive we paid 50 dirham to go to the old town £5, then we found taxi who only charge 10 dirham £1. We only wanted to walk but they were desperate to take us for one pound. The hotel lounge was amazing and all the staff very welcoming, but i speak fluent French (I am French!) and English, i also tried to speak Arabic, even my Arabic is very limited! very quick checking in, beautiful sitting areas and private sitting rooms. Very polite cleaners, lovely room looking at the swimming pool, quite small as we were 3 people staying in 3 single bed, but to tell the truth we didn't spend much time in there! slept beautifully, lovely hot showers the only negative is the bath was a bit chipped. Clean towels and new soap every day. the first night we got to the restaurant late and got hardly any food left as 500 Italians were staying at the same time, it is better to get to the buffet early to get more chose. We found at the week end lots of Marrocan come and stay and they are very greedy. They take lots of food wich they do not eat and is left on their table and put in the bin! what a waste so if you get there late you get nothing! the food is good and the staff lovely, for a small tip you are looked after for your all trip. They make you omelettes Arabic pancakes etc....the lunch is also recommended instead of the dinner buffet, as you don't have to get up as it is a menu with a chose or 3 starters 3 mains and 3 puddings.We adored the cafe de la poste in Gueliz new town, it was our favorite cafe there, and in the old town le cafe de France, amazing roof view. Best bakery...la patisserie des princes and you must try cornes de gazelles, petits fours, we have never seen so many bees in a bakery! worth a visit and they do not sting! Marrakesh was one of the most amazing place and we will definitively come back, weather was between 20 and 25 degrees everyday.not to be missed the garden Majorelle, horse carriage £10 for 20 minutes !2 for 30 minutes !5 for 40 minutes, great to take pictures...........choukran bizef hotel Atlas Asni

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celinemEsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is convenient for the airport, ten minutes by taxi, and also convenient for Medina, twenty minutes on foot 5 minutes by taxi. If you travel by taxi, always negotiate the fare before getting in.

The hotel reception area is impressive, check in is always smooth and hassle free. Corridors throughout the hotel are carpetted and therefore absorb the noise of footsteps. The rooms are spacious and in need of refurbishment but this is where you should start comparing the Atlas Asni with other hotels. It's sister hotel, next door, has much nicer, better decorated rooms and you will pay twice as much. Some rooms overlook the pool, others overlook main road.

Pool area is surrounded by grass and gardens. The pool is clean with plenty of loungers but in the busy months of the year they are in short supply. There is a good waiter service around the pool and at lunch time you can get snacks from the poolside restaurant.

Breakfast is basic and repetative but, once again, you can go to the hotel next door, pay more and get more. In the evening there are plenty of good restaurants in the area which are less expensive than the hotel and walking around is very safe and free from hassle.

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and have recommended to friends who have also enjoyed the good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were originally booked in another hotel which upon arrival in Marrakech we found wasn't even open, so arrangements had been made for us to stay at the Atlas Asni. When we arrived and entered the Lobby area, we were definitely impressed. Its quite beautiful and grand and had great places to sit and relax if you just want to get on to your laptop and surf the net. Check in was a breeze considering we weren't originally booked here, but unfortunately the staff cannot speak great English as French is the main language in Morroco so it was difficult to get a reasonable answer out of them if we had questions about the local area etc. We headed up to our room which had its pros and cons. It was definitely spacious, however it was quite dusty and there were no slippers to wear in the room so we had to keep our socks on and keep washing our feet as they would get quite dirty. There were a lot of chips and cracks in the paint especially in the bathroom which wasn't nice and made it look dated. The phone in the room had a dial tone but no indication of what number to press for room service, reception, spa etc so it may as well not have been there. There was a nice balcony but no table and chairs to sit on and take in the view of the pool which was a shame as we had some nice weather. There was a mini bar but it was empty and there was no pens in the room, or a kettle or bathrobes which for me are basics in any '4*' hotel. Unfortunately, breakfast (6am-10am) was no better. We stayed for 3 nights and everyday the breakfast was the same and was definitely lacking in the variety department. There was no omelette bar so we asked the staff if the chef could make us one. It takes a while but eventually it does come out and its just egg with no filling which was a shame. There are 2 types of pastries, and fresh orange juice. I saw one bowl of fruit and some cream and toast etc but it was defo lacking and not enjoyable. There were also birds flying around in the seating area which isn't very hygienic or clean as they are attracted to the crumbs left on the tables and they leave droppings on the seats which is horrible to see at breakfast.The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun loungers which I am sure would get filled in the summer months.
To get our bearings I asked for a map from reception but was told I need to buy one from the hotel shop which I also found to be very weird. You cannot walk to the medina from the hotel and all taxis in Marrakech rip you off. Do not pay more than 20 dirhams from hotel to medina and when travelling back to the airport we paid 80 dirhams even though they ask for 150 dirhams and show you the set price sticker on there windscreen.
Overall, wish it could have been more. However, I guess you need to remember you are in Marrakech and the standards aren't great. So I guess considering where we were it was fine and as we only stayed for 3 nights. I think if we had stayed in any other hotel it would have been the same if not worse so I guess we should count our lucky stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mae a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews