We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlas Asni
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$381
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$336
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
236
415
357
190
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
415
357
190
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolclose to the airportnice poolbig hotelthe main squarecouscousmedinaarabicramadanmorrocomajorelleolivespoolsidetagines
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was very close to airport 10 minutes, cost was 150 dirham at night, £15 for a big taxi and 80 dirham in the day £8 for a small taxi. (3 people) very close to old town about 20 minutes. when we arrive we paid 50 dirham to go to the old town £5, then we found taxi who only charge 10 dirham £1. We only wanted to walk but they were desperate to take us for one pound. The hotel lounge was amazing and all the staff very welcoming, but i speak fluent French (I am French!) and English, i also tried to speak Arabic, even my Arabic is very limited! very quick checking in, beautiful sitting areas and private sitting rooms. Very polite cleaners, lovely room looking at the swimming pool, quite small as we were 3 people staying in 3 single bed, but to tell the truth we didn't spend much time in there! slept beautifully, lovely hot showers the only negative is the bath was a bit chipped. Clean towels and new soap every day. the first night we got to the restaurant late and got hardly any food left as 500 Italians were staying at the same time, it is better to get to the buffet early to get more chose. We found at the week end lots of Marrocan come and stay and they are very greedy. They take lots of food wich they do not eat and is left on their table and put in the bin! what a waste so if you get there late you get nothing! the food is good and the staff lovely, for a small tip you are looked after for your all trip. They make you omelettes Arabic pancakes etc....the lunch is also recommended instead of the dinner buffet, as you don't have to get up as it is a menu with a chose or 3 starters 3 mains and 3 puddings.We adored the cafe de la poste in Gueliz new town, it was our favorite cafe there, and in the old town le cafe de France, amazing roof view. Best bakery...la patisserie des princes and you must try cornes de gazelles, petits fours, we have never seen so many bees in a bakery! worth a visit and they do not sting! Marrakesh was one of the most amazing place and we will definitively come back, weather was between 20 and 25 degrees everyday.not to be missed the garden Majorelle, horse carriage £10 for 20 minutes !2 for 30 minutes !5 for 40 minutes, great to take pictures...........choukran bizef hotel Atlas Asni

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celinemEsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is convenient for the airport, ten minutes by taxi, and also convenient for Medina, twenty minutes on foot 5 minutes by taxi. If you travel by taxi, always negotiate the fare before getting in.

The hotel reception area is impressive, check in is always smooth and hassle free. Corridors throughout the hotel are carpetted and therefore absorb the noise of footsteps. The rooms are spacious and in need of refurbishment but this is where you should start comparing the Atlas Asni with other hotels. It's sister hotel, next door, has much nicer, better decorated rooms and you will pay twice as much. Some rooms overlook the pool, others overlook main road.

Pool area is surrounded by grass and gardens. The pool is clean with plenty of loungers but in the busy months of the year they are in short supply. There is a good waiter service around the pool and at lunch time you can get snacks from the poolside restaurant.

Breakfast is basic and repetative but, once again, you can go to the hotel next door, pay more and get more. In the evening there are plenty of good restaurants in the area which are less expensive than the hotel and walking around is very safe and free from hassle.

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and have recommended to friends who have also enjoyed the good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were originally booked in another hotel which upon arrival in Marrakech we found wasn't even open, so arrangements had been made for us to stay at the Atlas Asni. When we arrived and entered the Lobby area, we were definitely impressed. Its quite beautiful and grand and had great places to sit and relax if you just want to get on to your laptop and surf the net. Check in was a breeze considering we weren't originally booked here, but unfortunately the staff cannot speak great English as French is the main language in Morroco so it was difficult to get a reasonable answer out of them if we had questions about the local area etc. We headed up to our room which had its pros and cons. It was definitely spacious, however it was quite dusty and there were no slippers to wear in the room so we had to keep our socks on and keep washing our feet as they would get quite dirty. There were a lot of chips and cracks in the paint especially in the bathroom which wasn't nice and made it look dated. The phone in the room had a dial tone but no indication of what number to press for room service, reception, spa etc so it may as well not have been there. There was a nice balcony but no table and chairs to sit on and take in the view of the pool which was a shame as we had some nice weather. There was a mini bar but it was empty and there was no pens in the room, or a kettle or bathrobes which for me are basics in any '4*' hotel. Unfortunately, breakfast (6am-10am) was no better. We stayed for 3 nights and everyday the breakfast was the same and was definitely lacking in the variety department. There was no omelette bar so we asked the staff if the chef could make us one. It takes a while but eventually it does come out and its just egg with no filling which was a shame. There are 2 types of pastries, and fresh orange juice. I saw one bowl of fruit and some cream and toast etc but it was defo lacking and not enjoyable. There were also birds flying around in the seating area which isn't very hygienic or clean as they are attracted to the crumbs left on the tables and they leave droppings on the seats which is horrible to see at breakfast.The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun loungers which I am sure would get filled in the summer months.
To get our bearings I asked for a map from reception but was told I need to buy one from the hotel shop which I also found to be very weird. You cannot walk to the medina from the hotel and all taxis in Marrakech rip you off. Do not pay more than 20 dirhams from hotel to medina and when travelling back to the airport we paid 80 dirhams even though they ask for 150 dirhams and show you the set price sticker on there windscreen.
Overall, wish it could have been more. However, I guess you need to remember you are in Marrakech and the standards aren't great. So I guess considering where we were it was fine and as we only stayed for 3 nights. I think if we had stayed in any other hotel it would have been the same if not worse so I guess we should count our lucky stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mae a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Remembering where you are, in Morocco. This Hotel is a gem of a find. Second time here, and just as good if not better. We slept like logs, with no corridor noise. They are carpeted. A very large hotel with excellent smiling staff, ready to please. Large immaculate rooms with up to date TV. Yes, they can look dated, but nonetheless a very large adequate room. We had a large balcony, coffee table and chairs, fridge and plenty of room. The bathroom/shower, again large, with an endless supply of hot and strong pressured water. Plenty of plugs and lighting. A reasonable WIFI connection also. A price for three nights was that of a one night stay in the UK and better value!
Breakfast consisted of an endless supply of hot and cold foods, including cereals etc, and available until 11am. Perfect for lie-ins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgldsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Breakfast limited, no omelets or fruit.
Evening meal limited - again no fruit
Dimly lit hotel, service average
Rooms shabby and in need of decor
Hotel ok for limited stay only
Rooms cleaned daily. More a business hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoopdowg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews