We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Les Cigognes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Les Cigognes
Ranked #94 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in April to celebrate his 40th birthday. This is a beautiful riad and the decor is cosy and welcoming. It's very relaxing and a perfect haven. As someone has already said, Pierres recommendations are excellent and should be noted. I only wish I could speak french as it would have made everything a lot easier both in and around the riad.

Room Tip: We stayed in Safia which was spacious and had no issues with noise from other floors which some peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flocktons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    56
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
37
221
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here with my three teenagers in February and we loved this hotel. They looked after us superbly. We went on the market spice tour and did the cooking class (on a day when the weather wasn't very nice). Incredibly helpful information on shopping, restaurants and activities - they organised camel rides for us. Lovely rooftop garden where we had lunch when the weather was nice and watched the storks building their nests on the palace walls. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was just beautiful!! Each room was uniquely decorated. It gave us true experience of Marrakech. Pierre gave us a very warm welcome. He gave us great recommendations!! You must trust his advise!! Only draw back was the confusion we experienced over ordering for breakfast. I guess the communication gap was a great challenge. It truly helped though that everyone was so willing to help and was oh so accommodating!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Lovely place to stay and good location, close to the souks but also far enough away to feel you have escaped! Stay starts with a meeting from Pierre who is very attentive and welcoming throughout stay. Breakfasts were delicious and lovely way to start the morning on the roof terrace. Yes there are some bees, but the honey is so delicious I'd probably want to take it back too if i was a bee! Easily dealt with by covering the honey (I'd do that in England too). Roof terrace looks on to old palace walls where you can watch the storks soaring overhead. It's a little noisy from the streets, but I'm not sure I'd expect anything different and it's quite charming if anything. Slept very well. Great cooking course with the Riad's dada and eating the food afterwards was lots of fun, would definitely recommend to friends to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Dar Les Cigognes for 3 nights. Despite being fairly well travelled, I must say that Marrakech is the most overwhelming place I've been to, and sometimes not in a good way! You find you get scammed a lot and we were glad to take a day trip out to the Altas mountains to get away from it all. The hotel was a tranquil little island in the middle of the city. Small, but pretty. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. We also did the market tour and cooking course which I think was a bit pricey. The spa is also very overpriced. Despite this, I would still recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PA306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great food, great service, and fantastic recommendations for places to go in Morocco.

The main complaint is that the rooms look into fairly small courtyards that don't let in much natural light. And the rooms have no outside windows. So if you want privacy and quiet (which is any time you're in your room) you need to close the doors and turn on the AC. As a result, it felt claustrophobic -- even though the rooms are pretty big.

A easy entry to Marrakech, but next time I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff are amazing. So helpful. The manager Pierre makes a point of meeting all the guests and produced a pack of the city of where to go and eat. Such a personal touch. The riad is gorgeous and the roof terrace is wonderfully. We saw the sister hotel riad Kaiss and the staff there were just as lovely. Recommend the riad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#366 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#38 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#40 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#256 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#88 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Les Cigognes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Les Cigognes

Property: Dar Les Cigognes
Address: 108 Rue DE Berima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Les Cigognes 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Les Cigognes is a luxurious boutique hotel centrally located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech. An oasis of calm in a dazzling city, relax and enjoy our hammam, have a massage, or an unforgettable meal. The view from the roof terraces to the Atlas Mountains and onto the palace ramparts is unforgettable. Opposite royal palace, parking, 11 rooms and suites, fireplaces, AC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dar Les Cigognes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Les Cigognes Marrakech
Dar Les Cigognes Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing