We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Les Cigognes
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
370
65
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
65
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classstorks nestingsilver roomroyal palacemarket tourroof terraceterracotta potspalace wallscookery coursemint teacooking schoolthe general managerturn down servicecookery lessonrose petalsboutique hotelbeautiful riad
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 464 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

So if you want an authentic Moroccan experience in all its glory ....a wonderful Riadh that has incredible carved ceilings , courtyards of tranquillity with trees and rosepetals , staff who want SO much that you feel at home , a charming roof terrace and rooms that are like miniature Aladdins caves .... Sure , there is no tv , the water temperatures can vary , breakfast service is a little wobbly when too many people turn up at the same time , but that is part of the Moroccan experience . If you take a suite they will light a fire for you ( very romantic ) they were happy to provide ice and glasses for our Duty Free , they changed the dinner menu just for us and all their recommendations were accurate and helpful . A great situation in the old town , surrounded by nesting storks and palaces , this is not to be missed ..we did not try their Hammam , but we wished we had !! Fantastic local shampoos and creams

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful ... very large baths if limited hanging space
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here with my wife in Feb 2014, Dar les cigognes is a wonderful place , the staff are just great , we didnt have any complaints at all, I would recommend a suite its just a wonderful place to relax after a day in Marrakech , which is needed.

We didnt do any tours or anything like that just found our own way around which is often the best way , you can never get lost just keep going and you will find your way back to jemaa el fna .

Try eating at the small cafes used by the locals , it might look rough but its all safe, I never got any food poisoning, only this is true Marrakech.

The wait at the airport for passport control is so boring , it took us over 1 hour to get our passports stamped .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jono3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

So I've just got back from five days in stunning Marrakech. The place was wonderful, the people friendly and the sun fantastic. But you know what? The thing that made the holiday for me was the Dar les Cigognes and in particular it's brilliant staff.

Quite simply, they cannot do enough for you - nothing is too much for them - and the result is that the riad becomes a haven in the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

True, the building is beautiful and is really well looked after, the location is great (close to museums, souks and Jemaa el Fna) and the roof terrace is lovely. But if you go for only one reason, go to be pampered by one of the best groups of staff you will find anywhere.

I'm going back for sure! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent four glorious days over the New Year holidays. Pierre and his staff were the ultimate hosts. Upon arrival Pierre sat us down and briefed us on all the good things to expect during our stay while his staff served delicious sweet pastries and tea. The facility is very well appointed in old world charm, the food served on the roof terrace was absolutely delectable and the service was impeccable. We've been travelling for many, many years and stayed in hotels throughout Europe, the US and the Caribbean and never before have we felt so special, pampered and at home. Marrakech itself is safe at all times even at midnight in the dark alleys of the square when lights go out. We happened to catch a light failure late at night and never felt safer, in fact it was quite fun. Make sure you take the Hammam, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed, though the Harem room could use a thorough vacuum. We had one dinner that was excellent, and breakfast was served up on the lovely terrace. We took a cooking class with Alain. He took us through the spice market prior to cooking, and that was a highlight of our stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews