We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Henia
Ranked #219 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2006

This beautiful, peaceful and easy going riad saved me! After booking a gross guest house on I-Escape and finding out it was small, hot and cramped and not a riad, I was forced to leave.

Fortunately, the lovely oasis Les Jardins d Henia (www.lesjardinsdhenia.com) was close by and I was able to obtain a suite for a very reasonable price! The staff was so kind and willing to assist. I wanted to take them all home with me when I left!

The traditional Moroccan shutters, tile and architecture was very nice. Two decent sized courtyards -- one with a beautiful pool and both with abundant plants and trees -- all kept me cool in spite of the high summer temperatures. The suite was large and stylish making me feel like a queen!

A yummy spread of breads, jams, etc. was served every morning at whatever hour I woke (included in the price) and good snacks, lunches and dinners were also available. After eating and sunning I indulged in a hummum, message and pedicure -- very skilled practitioners and also reasonable prices.

The riad is a quick cab ride (very cheap) to the main square and in the old city, so the 'flavor' of Marrakech is all around.

Although this riad is not five star and has a few quirks in aesthetics, it is definitely worth every penny. A home away from home. This sweet oasis was definitely a highlight of my month long trip overseas.


1  Thank SireneLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins d'Henia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 130 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
UK
14
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Riad Najma was great. Just been taken over by a French woman. The decor was amazing, very Moroccan but not too over the top.It felt as though we were staying in a palace.The February sun was hot so we got to sun bathe on the roof terrace- great!
Breakfast could have been more varied. We got slightly fat on Pancakes every morning. It would have been good to have yoghurt, fruit and eggs sometimes.
Ignore the old reviews, the Riad Najma was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in. We especially liked being in the Kasbah away from the craziness of the square.
We will definitely return to the Najma and Marrakech..

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cambx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val2907, Propriétaire at Les Jardins d'Henia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val2907, Propriétaire at Les Jardins d'Henia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#171 of 502 in Marrakech
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chems
Hotel Chems
#352 of 502 in Marrakech
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Henia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Henia

Address: 34 Derb M'nabha - Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $77 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins d'Henia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins d'Henia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing