We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Hotel Club Paladien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Riad Mellouki(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Riad Dar Massai(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almaha Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Zinnia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad el Noujoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
16
61
43
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
61
43
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel tropicana is a fantastic base from which to explore Marrakech! the hotel is very basic but the food and the staff are first class! The hotel is situated in the new part of the city and has two fantastic pools. I would stongly recommend a tour to the foothills of the Atlas mountains (the tourist information office can advice) the medina, YSL gardens, the night market to mention but a few! A truely magical city!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hotel is a good location for exploring the city as its only a short taxi journey away which only costs 2-3 pounds. However, the hotel is very basic, and the food is even worse. Breakfast and dinner didnt have any choice and food very bland so we ended up eating out a few nights. Pool area is really nice and always kept clean. However, we only paid £60 each for 3 nights half board so we got what we paid for. Overall, a good hotel for a short stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel rooms tired but functional and clean. Had to ask for towels but beds fresh every day. Pool fabulous. Swam every morning and sufficient sunbeds and shady places during the day. Pool bar has great pizzas for sharing at lunch but water expensive. Better to get into dinner early as food sits out all evening but selection very good...tagine always available and veggie option. Essential to barter for taxis into the square. Ours ranged from 30-50 dirhams for single journey. Fixed price artisan shopping means no haggling in souks. Leave enough room in suitcase to take back wonderful silks, crafts, leather bags, spices and jewellry. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Okay for this trip I took of my diva hat and was a humble person. I'm used to fancy hotels but thought this is far from fancy. The important factors were there, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. The two swimming pools are really nice and the time of year we went it was not packed which was great. There is also a table tennis by the pool which was nice. I was disappointed with the selection of breakfast, breakfast was pancakes, freshly made fried eff or omelettes and a range of pasties, with a fresh glass of orange juice or hot drink. For lunch and dinner we tended to go out, as the hotel food was more expensive and limited choice. The bathroom door in my room never closed and there was a dirty ashtray on the balcony the night we got there I was not impressed with that. But the staff are all very friendly. The hotel had good entertainment in the evening and its great that the hotel had FREE wi-fi. The hotel is in a great location and its easy to get a taxi from outside the hotel

Room Tip: Bring a big bag when you go out in the day time just in case you wanna bring snacks into your hotel room.
Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank kim1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were a couple visiting Marrakech for a week and had a great time. I would only recommend staying bed and breakfast as lunch and dinner in the restaurant were very poor and over priced 100-130 dirham. Breakfast had a range - fresh Moroccan pancakes, freshly prepared omelettes / fried eggs, rolls / pastries and hot drinks. Water is over priced 20 dirhams a bottle but only about 10 in the nearby shops. You can buy food or drinks but put in your rucksack and be discrete when entering the hotel.

Location is good - we found it far enough away from the chaos of the Djemma el Fna but was cheap enough for a taxi to the centre - but we often walked in to the Plaza in centre of Gueliz, when the weather was cooler and took a cab from there.

rooms were basic, good sized and cleaned regularly. Staff were friendly - with the exception of the reception staff, but I think this is maybe a difference in culture and expectations of service. If you are pleasant all staff were nice and accomodating to help with any questions.

Pool was good, entertainment generally was questionable but hotel was quiet.

We didn't book tours through the hotel as bit more expensive - went to Imzi tours and saw the waterfalls and did quad biking...both were excellent!

Good bars (alcohol is expensive but can be found!) The Renaissance hotel - excellent food and brilliant views from the roof terrace, also worth checking out the Cafe de la Poste - fab food and staff - but this is pretty expensive.
hope this helps...have a great time!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curlytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews