We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good location, good price/quality.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Meriem Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriem Hotel to your Saves list
Meriem Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Med El Beqal Street, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #331 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location, good price/quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated at walking distance from the train station in the middle of the new town center. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are big, nothing fancy but you have everything you need. The breakfast buffet is ok. If I ever go back to Marrakech I would certainly consider using the Meriem hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoenPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassna K, Responsable relations publiques at Meriem Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
THANK YOU FOR ' leaving your comment you are welcome every time in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    160
    130
    71
    68
See reviews for
140
164
36
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This is exactly as it says on the tin, a reasonable priced hotel with 3-4 stars worth of quality. The room was clean but sparse, the breakfast ediable but not exciting, the staff pleasant but not to helpful. Like everything in marakesh there is a steep surcharge for everything additional, you don't get out for nowt, safe key £4 per night, no kettle in room, tax of £3 a night, trips at well over going rate etc. All in all like easjet, you get what you pay for and nothing more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomandfabiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is totally overated. The food is more than terrible. We went for 4 nights at xmas but in summer this would be a most basic first ever holiday hotel. The staff are good. But you have to be on the side of the hotel that has a terrace.
It is the first Muslim hotel I have visited in North Africa that has no bar and does not allow bringing in any food or drink.
Stay in a Riad instead.

Room Tip: Dont stay hear. Choose a Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmalagaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a standard, business class hotel that delivers what it promises. Functional and clean with lots of businessmen staying over. If you have an early train to catch then this is ideal but if you are a tourist then do yourself a favour and get a Riad in the medina

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at hotel Meriem, the staff were always helpful and pleasant especially the ones on reception (sincere thanks to all). We stayed in a comfortable room with a balcony. Sometimes after breakfast we would sit outside by the pools listening to the birds singing, what a joy!
We arranged a few trips through the hotel and they were very good and always punctual.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Balcony room on corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Hotel Meryem as part of a group on activity holiday. Attractive reception and pool area, that is the positive I can be. have impression that because part of group we where put in less attractive rooms and staff where indifferent to us.
The room for 1st two nights was basic. Fridge not working properly and electric socket hanging out of wall. Air conditioning unit not working sufficiently due to not being able to close windows properly. The 3rd night in a different room was an improvement fridge worked , windows closed and air conditioning efficient. However both rooms overlooking road where noisy. Breakfast was OK however no fruit. This was my 4th trip to various parts of Morocco, staying in various accommodation, disappointed. This is not equivalent to 4* in UK`

Room Tip: Pay more and do not travel in large group. Choose room facing pool if you can, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue14612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

amazing two weeks at hotel meryam!
i have been at hotel meryam hotel for two weeks at first, when i saw the comments by others i was unsure in coming to this hotel. However upon arriving at the hotel the staff were very welcoming and helpful as they helped us with our luggage and assisted us to the room. First impression of the room was very clean but too small for my family.
my mother went to the reception and told them that the room was small for us so they changed us into a much bigger, spacious room for all three of us. The food at the hotel was nice cant complain so are the staff. i enjoyed my stay at hotel meryem and if i do come back to marrakech i will definitely come back to hotel meryem.
i must say for a four star hotel it is very decent , it has many facilities for a good price.
the staff are very helpful and forever smiling.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#457 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#355 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#160 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#272 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriem Hotel

Property: Meriem Hotel
Address: 154 Med El Beqal Street, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#182 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meriem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meryem Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing