We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Value for Money”
Review of Le Tafilalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Tafilalet
Ranked #443 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 9, 2007

My husband and l found this hotel excellant value for money. The rooms are not lavish but adequate, if you want lavish then pay more. The maid came every day and a dripping tap was sorted out instantly. The food at the hotel was very good and plenty of it. Waiters were extremely helpful also. A taxi to the square cost 30 dirhams but you could walk there in about 30 minutes. The hotel does not have any entertainment but as most people stay for 3-4 nights as it is ideal for a base for sight seeing the peace and quite is nice. I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel as it is such good value for money. Reviews l read before we went on the 30th April 2007 l found were rather distressing, but l must say l found all that unfounded.

Have a good holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetCanterburyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Le Tafilalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2007

We were suspicious from the beginning since their price was so low compared to other "4 star" hotels in the city. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised as it didn't look all that bad and the furniture in the room was old with come character. Then we noticed flea blood on the sheets but the femme de chambre insisted the sheets were changed in the morning. We had our confirmation the next morning when we woke up with bite marks and itching. You have to hold your breath to enter the dining area, quickly grab the food (which is interestingly good) and then run out outside to eat it in the fresh air. This could have been such a gracious hotel and I'm sure it was, back in the days, but they completely let it crumble. Unless you see a sign "completely renovated", don't ruin your holiday in this lovely city.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank Guzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

With rating this hotel a 2 instead a 1 I think I am large!.
The only place we stayed three days, and almost the worst. I must say that my room was o.k. Not too clean, taps leaking, but the bed was clean and there was hot water in the shower. But some of our group got worse. I saw myself a room with torn curtains, stains on the carpets ( as there were also on the carpets on the stairs). The bedcover was full of stains, as was the floor in the bathroom. As the hotelmanager said to our friends, a room not worth of accomodating guests. As a gesture all the group got the next day a big plate with fruits and a bottle of mineralwater in the rooms. The worst room was changed.
The distance to the citycentre was a good 20 minutes drive. The surroundings unattractive.
As opposite to the rooms, the food was very good. Every day different and tasty,nice waiters, a big difference to the rooms. The personal at the reception was unfriendly and very unwilling to help. When they tried to charge me for drinks I didn't have at the bar, they didn't believe me that the signature was not mine, although I was willing to sign again in front of them. Only interference of our guide helped me out.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: são todos silenciosos e muito confortáveis.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PICANOCHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artémis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: attention aux vols
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank di ruzza d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,267 reviews
8.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
10.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
10.4 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#76 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tafilalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tafilalet

Address: Avenue Abdelkrim El Khattabi, Route De Casablanca, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tafilalet 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Tafilalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tafilalet Marrakech
Le Tafilalet Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing