We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Ranked #486 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just come back from 7 nights stay at the imperial. We enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly and helpful especially Tahah the pool guy and Bouazza the head waiter they constantly helped us out whenever we needed there help. The food was average but we really enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is lovely and we loved the swimming pool, it was also always clean and tidy and the location is perfect!!! We always felt quiet comfortable. Thank you for making our stay lovely and welcoming. The director general was also a very nice person he always checked up on us. We LOVED the roof top!!!!! Thank you to all the staff.
Ahmed and Cristina.

Room Tip: Try get the pool view or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    107
    92
    62
    86
See reviews for
85
139
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Spent 4 days at the Imperial with Carol, Jo and Helen. It's dated and a bit tired, but comfortable, clean enough and provided what we needed - a base to explore from. The Guest Liaison Manager, Jad, was lovely and helpful, not pushy, and had lots of suggestions for sight-seeing, getting about, shopping and transport. Some other staff wanted to be helpful and were friendly, but things seemed to take a long while to get done. I stood at the bar one evening and watched 3 bar staff discussing the finer workings of the till for at least 10 minutes without even a nod in my direction. Oh, and I asked for the music being played around the pool during the day to be turned down (as I'm getting on and couldn't hear our conversation!) and the smiling pool man did as i asked - 30 minutes later!

Breakfast for us consisted of croissants and boiled eggs, which was fine for 4 days. Dinners were a good mix of spicy and simple food - lots of chicken and lamb, some fish, great vegetables, and a range of salads and little cakes.

Our aircon worked, the view of the pool from our room was lovely, we could walk to the Medina from the Imperial (although we got cabs in and horse and carriage back - about 50 dirhams for 4 people); Jad recommended a great excursion to the Ouzoud region at the foothills of the Atlas Mountains (although we only got to see the first, fairly mediocre, of apparently seven waterfalls, so check details before booking).

Overall, we felt welcome and respected.

Room Tip: poolside room - cooler and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just come back from 4 nights' stay.
Situated outside of the centre of Marrakech but near enough to walk.
Restaurant and pool bar staff were very friendly but found reception and indoor bar staff a bit grumpy! Rooms were comfortable and clean - ours overlooked the pool so was lovely and quiet. My friends had to ask several times for replacement towels and toilet paper!
Food was nice, good choices for breakfast and evening meal.
Yes, we had to pay a daily fee for the safe in our room but don't you everywhere? And it was only minimal.
The best thing about the hotel is the 'man who can' in reception, Jed. He spoke excellent English and helped with all aspects of our holiday.
Thanks Jed, from one of the 4 english 'girls' who left on Monday!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool (at the back of the hotel) are comfortable, have a balcony and are nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter break it was rather dated breakfasts were good providing a range from pastries, eggs, pancakes, however you had to pay extra for good coffee. The evening meals where disappointing not very good quite bland in flavour. Staff were not very friendly and seemd to have a promlem with Brits, prefered the French. Rooms where clean though and there where no noises throught the night. Over all happy as hotel was far enough away from hustle and bustle of the city but not too far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Marrakech staying at the Imperial Holiday Hotel. We paid under £100 each for a week half board and have no complaints what so ever. Yes, it's a little tired, yes, it's a little cheesy - but it depends what is important to you. We want a safe place to leave our stuff, clean towels and sheets daily, great food and friendly helpful staff, we got that 'with knobs on' at the Imperial. I must redress two particular comments from one reviewer who said the food & staff were terrible. Firstly, the restaurant provided a vaired and excellent buffet every day of authentic Morrocan food. Secondly, the staff were so friendly and helpful, from the cleaner to the front of house and restaurant mangager, we felt welcomed and appriciated at all times. The location is great - right in between the Old Town and the beautiful Gardens Majorelle, and the view of the Atlas Mountais is wonderful from the roof terrace.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanneJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very disappointed. We couldn't sleep due to the noise either outside the hotel or inside ( could hear a couple next door having sex because their bed headboard was knocking on the wall!!
Breakfast very poor and no Wifi as expected in the room.
No proper car park ( had to pay the street guard daily to guard the car), and had to pay for the safe in the room. Staff unprofessional. The only good thing about this hotel is its location (walking distance to the shops).

Room Tip: Choose a room facing their tiny pool if you want to sleep at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atlas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is nicely located: it takes 30 minutes walk to the medina. Very nice rooftop. Rooms are ok. Very helpful and friendly staff. To behonoust; we do not undstand why there are reviews on this hotel that say the staff is not friendly or supportive. Could be a bit cleaner (windows, light swithes and tap in the bathroom seem never to be cleaned).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#468 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#339 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#351 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#320 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#348 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#384 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Holiday Hotel

Property: Imperial Holiday Hotel
Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Holiday)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#226 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing