We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“'Going Home.'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #54 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Going Home.'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Revisiting Dar Zemora is like going home. You are greeted by the same staff as previous years, the same high standard of food, service and care from the moment you book. This is testament not only the professionalism of the management but also the warmth of the delightful Moroccan staff. Previously believing the world to be too large to visit the same place twice, I find myself paradoxically drawn to Dar Zemora when I need a holiday for rest, tranquility & beauty. Beauty in the form of the hotel & gardens themselves; painstakingly developed over years using traditional Moroccan styles & craftsmanship which continue to reveal themselves with every further visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flora1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
160
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dar Zemora is truly one of the most heavenly places to stay in Marrakech. It is the "Garden of Eden" of boutique hotels. From the lush gardens (3 acres of them!) to the service from the friendly and attentive staff, you really cannot ask or want for anything more. Everyone must experience this gem of hotel! I am already working out when I can get back there. Top marks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Perla Suite - superb! It has a stunningly ginormous terrace with so many different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AREK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

A truly magnificent shelter from the storm of the Souks. This boutique hotel is sumptuously decorated and an absolute delight. We stayed in February 2013 and this review is long overdue. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff who are always on hand to help. Go as soon as you can, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oiseau-bird85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Dar Zemora is amazing. I see why so many people return year after year. The hotel's beautiful, the pool is perfect (my husband even went in, which he didn't anywhere else), the food is delicious, and all the staff were really exceptional. We felt spectacularly spoiled. Our suite, Perla, had a rooftop terrace so massive that we quite often couldn't decide where to lounge – on the shaded patio of our room, over in the little hideaway with the supremely comfy daybed or in the bright sun on our loungers.

The location is brilliant – we spent four nights at Dar Zemora and ventured into town twice during our stay, and the hotel staff arranged excellent drivers for us both times, who would then call our restaurants to have someone come and escort us from the car to our table, and then the restaurants would call our driver to pick us up (once we'd finished stuffing our faces with some of the best food we'd ever eaten). We later stayed in the medina, which is also great fun, but four nights out in the Palmeraie make for a fantastically relaxing break. We were very lazy and never bored, and the ride to town is just 15 minutes or so.

We were on our honeymoon and it was a definitely highlight. We will absolutely be back.

PS — I miss the very loud frogs. They're great.

PPS — The owners' book detailing the history of how they created Dar Zemora is fascinating!

Room Tip: The Perla suite is huge and has such a massive private terrace that you need never go downstairs exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC_NW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fifteen minutes in a taxi takes you from the madness of the Medina to the beauty and tranquillity of this gem of a hotel. From the moment you arrive until the taxi arrives to take you to the airport you are looked after with considered attention. We visited in May in glorious sunshine. We lazed by the pool, admired the fantastic gardens and dined to a chorus of frogs. We read some reviews before we travelled and can now see why everyone falls in love with Dar Zemora.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending two nights at Dar Zemora after a week in the medina. It is the perfect place to retire to when you want to get away from it all and just relax. The building and grounds are simply stunning and the space feels intimate and secluded while still feeling large enough that you have your privacy and there are always lots of nooks to lounge around in. It is gorgeously decorated, tasteful and elegant and always comfortable. The staff was exceptional, never missing a bit and always anticipating our next need or desire before we even thought of it ourselves. The food was delicious (the homemade ice cream was the best i've ever had!) and we always loved eating outside on the patio among the birds and the frogs. We had an incredible time and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel at least 6 times and it has never failed to be anything other than superb. A quiet haven of tranquility away from the Medina with beautifully kept gardens, excellent food and faultless service. As a short break it offers the perfect combination of chill out and the bustle of the Medina nearby. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Any of the suites are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#76 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#250 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing