We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #54 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

An idyllic holiday experience. The hotel is set within a beautifully maintained garden,which is equally as exquisite during the night as it is in the day. Each room is individually decorated to the highest standard,with the finest furnishings and coolest artwork. You could spend an entire day admiring the architecture alone. And then there's the food.... healthy,fresh and so delightfully prepared. As you'd expect, the staff here are genuinely polite and helpful. Overall....perfection!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
160
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our son and now wife, became engaged at this beautiful home in Marrakech, and recomended his exhausted parents, recently moved and thus shattered from the trials and tribulartions that come with ones moving home, should visit Dar Zemora to restore tranquility and balance into our lives. So like all dutiful parents, we did, some two weeks back. We could now write a book about our weeks stay there, but time and space does not permit. So briefly, this is as near to heaven on earth as is possible. The owners should be VERY VERY proud of all they have achieved over the past years to create a haven of tranquility, calm and peace. The traditions of the beautiful country and its people are all encapsulated here, and one is made to feel that you are the ONLY guest, no matter how many visitors are there at any one time. The rooms are all beautiful. The staff [ our second family!!] under the tender care of Youseff are in fact second to none, they are there at all times yet NOT there unless they feel you need them, a magical touch. Each and every part of Youseffs team are indeed to be treasured and nothing is too much trouble. Location only ten to twenty minutes by taxi to central Marrakesh, superb ffod, and facilities are all as you would hope for, but rarely ever receive or achieve regardless of what money one pays. Here you will NOT be disappointing. If you do visit, try Maison Mk whilst you are there one evening, a truly lovely Moroccon experience too. My wife deserved the best, [ recently had cancer as well as the huge move] and she said to me when we sadly left, " if I was told I was going to die in the next month, I would be straight back here to Dar Zemora!" That is a huge tribute to the most wonderful place one could imagine. Yes we will be back, hopefully simply because we wish to return in any case, and NOT to fulfill my wife's final departing wish!!! We consider this to be one of the most special visits to Africa over 45 years of travelling all over the world together and we were privileged to have been there recently thanks to our sons recomendation. Its a shame we have left this glowing feedback as we hoped to keep it as our own private secret!!!!! Thank you Dar Zemora, a truly beautiful and treasured visit. See you next year!!! Dave & Sue Bournemouth

Room Tip: all rooms superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davesueBOURNEMOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dar Zemora is no ordinary place, your arrival will take your breath away. The house is surrounded by exquisite gardens. Inside, tasteful decor graces your every turn, stunning pieces of furniture, original art on the walls and fabulous soft furnishings to both admire and relax upon. The speciality to my mind of Dar Zemora is the ability to make you feel part of the luxurious surroundings throughout your stay such is the quiet unassuming but available attendance from staff. The attention to detail of every part of Dar Zemora, the rooms and suites, the various rooms to share with other guests, the gardens, the pool, the cuisine, all combine to produce an incredibly peaceful atmosphere. The service is impecable. In short Dar Zemora really is a fabulous and beautiful place to stay. A proper grown ups holiday. Paradise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is quite literally an ‘oasis’ of calm, but less than 10 minutes away (by taxi) from the chaos and energy of the medina. The house and gardens are luxurious – restrained, but very elegant. The details are perfect – wonderful original artwork and furniture, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, gorgeous soap, mint tea served in the garden ……. Dar Zemora has so many different and beautiful ‘spaces’ where one can either ‘hide’ away with a good book or mingle with the other guests.
But perfect surroundings are not everything. Nothing is too much trouble for Youssef and his team – friendly, caring, efficient, but never intrusive. This was my first visit to Dar Zemora, yet I was treated like a friend of the family.
There are some excellent places to eat in Marrakesh, and Dar Zemora is one of them. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Conversations with fellow guests over pre-dinner drinks, looking out over the garden from the comfort of soft sofas and beanbags, often led to last-minute changes of plan; it was never a problem to rearrange the tables on the terrace.
A really perfect experience.

Room Tip: The suites are undoubtedly sumptuous, but the 'standard' double rooms are spacious, very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our third annual trip to Dar Zemora and it is still as great as it was the first time, with gradual improvements to keep to the level you would expect for this high end hotel. Youseff and his staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We stay in the Zahara suite which is well worth the extra money giving direct access to the pool and gardens. We will be back for sure and longer next time!!

Room Tip: Zahara has it own terrace where you can have your meals and gives direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family-and-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Dar Zemora is atmospheric, charming, quiet, romantic, luxurious, beautiful and really just perfect. The hotel has all of the comforts one would expect from a first class hotel, its decor and design imbues it with true Moroccan character. The food and service is first class, the staff are friendly but never an imposition. I will be recommending a stay at Dar Zemora to all of my friends and family and I cannot wait to return. SueB. Perth.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are lovely however I stayed in the Pavilion and my friend has stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights celebreating our 10th wedding anniversary (no kids!!) and thought the atmosphere was just what we'd expected and wanted, tranquil, quiet and spacious. There is definitely a feeling of quality and authenticity about the place and we liked the generous reception rooms. Decor is good. The gardens are well kept and very spacious. Fab pool, cool glasses of drinking water were offered frequently.

The service is noteworthy and way better than you'd get in an expensive hotel. All the staff we met were keen, attentive and very cheerful. Twice I had to knock on the kitchen door for attention to get a drink in the evening, but I thought that was preferable to have someone standing over us.

The food is very good and each night we were directed to eat in a different part of the garden or house which was a simple, but nice, twist. The wine is better than we found at restaurants and more reasonably priced. Breakfast each morning on our veranda was bliss.

We asked them to organise a day in the mountains - I suggested a venue/route, but the mananger came up with a different idea, which was actually far better and we had an excellent guide and a delightful (staffed and cooked!!) lunch in a walnut grove - it really was a very memorable experience. They organised the whole thing - cars, guide, lunch, timings etc.

Location. This suited us fine, as we didn't want the hussle and bussle of the Medina. It's about 15 min into town, so decide what it is you want.

All in all, we were very pleased and would recommend unquestionably. We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 673ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#76 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#250 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing