We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Ranked #71 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is quite literally an ‘oasis’ of calm, but less than 10 minutes away (by taxi) from the chaos and energy of the medina. The house and gardens are luxurious – restrained, but very elegant. The details are perfect – wonderful original artwork and furniture, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, gorgeous soap, mint tea served in the garden ……. Dar Zemora has so many different and beautiful ‘spaces’ where one can either ‘hide’ away with a good book or mingle with the other guests.
But perfect surroundings are not everything. Nothing is too much trouble for Youssef and his team – friendly, caring, efficient, but never intrusive. This was my first visit to Dar Zemora, yet I was treated like a friend of the family.
There are some excellent places to eat in Marrakesh, and Dar Zemora is one of them. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Conversations with fellow guests over pre-dinner drinks, looking out over the garden from the comfort of soft sofas and beanbags, often led to last-minute changes of plan; it was never a problem to rearrange the tables on the terrace.
A really perfect experience.

Room Tip: The suites are undoubtedly sumptuous, but the 'standard' double rooms are spacious, very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
171
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our third annual trip to Dar Zemora and it is still as great as it was the first time, with gradual improvements to keep to the level you would expect for this high end hotel. Youseff and his staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We stay in the Zahara suite which is well worth the extra money giving direct access to the pool and gardens. We will be back for sure and longer next time!!

Room Tip: Zahara has it own terrace where you can have your meals and gives direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family-and-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Dar Zemora is atmospheric, charming, quiet, romantic, luxurious, beautiful and really just perfect. The hotel has all of the comforts one would expect from a first class hotel, its decor and design imbues it with true Moroccan character. The food and service is first class, the staff are friendly but never an imposition. I will be recommending a stay at Dar Zemora to all of my friends and family and I cannot wait to return. SueB. Perth.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are lovely however I stayed in the Pavilion and my friend has stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights celebreating our 10th wedding anniversary (no kids!!) and thought the atmosphere was just what we'd expected and wanted, tranquil, quiet and spacious. There is definitely a feeling of quality and authenticity about the place and we liked the generous reception rooms. Decor is good. The gardens are well kept and very spacious. Fab pool, cool glasses of drinking water were offered frequently.

The service is noteworthy and way better than you'd get in an expensive hotel. All the staff we met were keen, attentive and very cheerful. Twice I had to knock on the kitchen door for attention to get a drink in the evening, but I thought that was preferable to have someone standing over us.

The food is very good and each night we were directed to eat in a different part of the garden or house which was a simple, but nice, twist. The wine is better than we found at restaurants and more reasonably priced. Breakfast each morning on our veranda was bliss.

We asked them to organise a day in the mountains - I suggested a venue/route, but the mananger came up with a different idea, which was actually far better and we had an excellent guide and a delightful (staffed and cooked!!) lunch in a walnut grove - it really was a very memorable experience. They organised the whole thing - cars, guide, lunch, timings etc.

Location. This suited us fine, as we didn't want the hussle and bussle of the Medina. It's about 15 min into town, so decide what it is you want.

All in all, we were very pleased and would recommend unquestionably. We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 673ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is amazing. From the minute you arrive, you feel like you have gone to heaven.
The setting is sublime, the staff amazing. The rooms - only 7 of them in total - are fantastic.
The staff are all so friendly, that you feel like you are in your own home.
At first I was a little surprised there were no tv's in the rooms or internet (apart from the library) but then that is part of the charm. You come to relax, and relax you do.
the food is outstanding, and was perfectly cooked and served.
We had massages, and a hamman that were brilliant too. And the gardens are so peaceful, that you just drift in to another dimension.
I have stayed in thousands of hotels around the World, but of them all, Dar Zemora has go it right.
If you want to have a hotel on your bucket list...this is the one.
We will be back as often as we can.
Thankyou for allowing us to find your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFrankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Dar Zemora. Can't think of anywhere else we have been to match this place for sheer loveliness. We stayed in the Perla Suite which has its own terrace on the first floor providing complete privacy and sun all day. We ate out well on a couple of occasions but the food at Dar Zemora was better. Moroccan wines are lovely too!

Room Tip: If your budget will stretch to it then choose one of the suites. La Perla is light and airy, gets s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florakaty
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been lucky enough to visit Dar Zemora on several occasions and it never fails to impress. This time I took my best friend from Australia who I knew would fall in love with the whole atmosphere immediately. The staff are more than generous with their hospitality and helpfulness. The oasis of calm which greets you as you come through those enormous gates is a delight. Staying in the very private Pavilion was an extra treat. Own pool and garden plus a private breakfast on the very private terrace. What could be more perfect. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality but if you can upgrade to The Pavilion or one of the suites you will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#79 of 499 in Marrakech
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#184 of 499 in Marrakech
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#47 of 499 in Marrakech
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#289 of 499 in Marrakech
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing