We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Zemora
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
301
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
14
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszahara suitefan roompavilion suitepavillion poolhis teamstunning gardensa short taxi rideprivate terracecentral marrakechlittle piece of paradisebeautiful havenan oasis of peaceother gueststhe hustle and bustlerelaxing stayfour nightslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 322 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We got home from Dar Zemora a couple of weeks ago - straight back into the madness of normal life hence the delay in the review. This highlights even more the wonderful relaxation that Dar Zemora offers. The staff are fantastic, polite & intuitive. They seem to always know just the right time to arrive with iced water by the pool or mint tea & cake!! We stayed in a double room & looked on with envy at our fellow guests in the suites - definately will be booking a suite for or next stay! Our room was lovely & comfortable with a very nice spacious bathroom - I have just got a little greedy and want to be totally spoilt next time! Trips into the Medina are easily arranged & returning to the oasis of Dar Zemora just adds to the pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseJoyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A truly relaxing and beautiful small hotel. We loved every moment of our stay. The Zahara Suite was exceptional, with a great terrace overlooking the pool. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was delight and the service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GumbyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A lot of thought has gone into the service and quality of Dar Zemora and lots of little things add up to an oasis of relaxation and calm. I agree with other posts this is not a place for children and if you want to constantly explore the chaos that is the Medina then it is best to locate elsewhere. If however you want to completely relax then this is you destination (well you have to like birds and frogs!)

There is a set menu but the quality easily matches the food in the city. The design of the building and gardens is so clever it takes time to notice how brilliant it all is. What ever you want to do is never too much trouble.

I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

wow is all I can say really. After 2 very long days at a conference, I finally made it to Dar Zemora and what a beautiful place.

Staff very attentive and manager very patient!
The grounds are stunning and free internet and water and also afternoon tea is a nice touch.
I had the massage and it was the best I have ever had and I have been to many spas!

Gutted to be home and want to go back!
will be back for sure!

Well done to the owner and staff for an amazing place

Room Tip: Arrange a guide if you are going to souks through the Manger!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As soon as you arrive here, you just know you are in for a special treat.Tranquility and peace pervade. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the hotel itself has been exquisitely decorated, with each room having it's own particular style.
We stayed in the Perla Suite, which has it's own roof terrace - a perfect spot for breakfast and lunch for two...and long bouts of sunbathing
The food is delicious; a combination of either Moroccan or French cuisine, you'd be hard pushed to find better in Morrocco.
The staff are very attentive and helpful, the service overall is excellent.
This is a stunning hotel in which to relax and unwind - either from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, or from the exciting chaos of the Medina.
This was our first visit, and will definitely not be our last.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet and well appointed, some larger than others and only one with a private roof terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZoeAliceRoseDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews