We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Dar Zemora
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I went with some friends to celebrate my birthday. I've been before and found it relaxing, but this time all my expectations were exceeded. The food we ate at the hotel was without doubt the best food we ate in Marrakech, the staff were so helpful and kind. I literally can't think of a single fault. I love that it is a short taxi ride from the Medina, I love the gardens, I love the rooms and I love the decor and ambiance. Everything is top notch - first class stay. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
153
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

3 days after returning from Dar Zemora and I still feel more relaxed than ever! We travelled to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday and could not have chosen a better place to stay. As soon as our taxi pulled up, I felt an instant calm and this feeling stayed with me for the duration of our stay.

The staff go above and beyond every expectation and trying to match the level of service we received would be near on impossible. The gardens are immaculate, food fantastic (with every dietary requirement met without quibble), communal areas welcoming and clean, fantastic luxury boutique rooms, my list of praises could go on forever..........

An amazing trip made perfect after my introduction to Dar Zemora. Cannot wait to return!
*****

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyP1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The attention to detail is amazing.
The staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.
We stayed for 3 nights in the Pavilion which has 2 bedrooms with bathrooms, a living room and its own private pool. It was pure luxury!
The food is outstanding, they use ingredients grown in the gardens.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough - if you are visiting Marrakech there really is no need to look at any other hotels. This will by far exceed all of your expectations!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Have been wanting to go back ever since. Personal service and attention, stunning setting...

It is out of town a bit... But this made it better for is than staying in the centre!

Have recommended to many friends who have gone since and loved every moment as we did!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

A stunningly tranquil and serene place. Great staff and friendly helpful owners who are obviously keen to share their dream house with you. We stayed in the Zahara suite which was huge and beautiful, made even more special by the option to eat breakfast and lunches (and probably dinner too if you ask!) on our private balcony/patio. I enjoyed lazing and reading on the day bed on our patio whilst Mrs RP loved the pool. We ate dinner and lunch 'in' twice and whilst both were of good quality I must say I preferred the lunches of small moroccan 'mezze'.

The hotel has a lovely small library with a variety of travel reference books, fiction and guides to Marrakech. The other huge 'public' lounges are sumptuous and relaxing with outdoor seating spilling out into the attractive well tended gardens. Sitting watching the gardeners 'trim' the palms was a fascinating experience!

We had stayed in a central Marrakchi riad (Riad Zolah if you want to know...highly recommended) for our first week and so decided to come here for our final few days to continue the rest and relaxation we had developed in the Atlas and Essaouira, whilst still having easy access to the souks and sights of central Marrakech. Its a 200Dh taxi ride into the city from here, definitely not a walk....but the distance from the hubbub is what keeps it an oasis of calm. We'll be coming back....definitely!

Room Tip: The Zahara suite is on the ground floor with access to the gardens and probably the closest room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rabbitpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We have been tempted to keep this a secret, but it doesn't seem fair that you might miss out.

Dar Zemora is all you could hope for when visiting Marrakech. This has been our third visit and if possible it just seems to get better.

Beautiful and peaceful with great attention to detail and friendly and attentive staff make Dar Zemora a perfect place to relax, whilst the city is just a short cab ride away.

Petal baths, massages, candles, fires, afternoon tea, wonderful lunches and dinners make it difficult to leave.

We will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

...that we really don't want to tell anybody! The sort of place that you want to be a special secret. From the moment we were greeted on our first evening by the wonderful and charming Youssef and the lovely team, we knew we'd found a perfect spot. The peace and tranquility, beautiful bedrooms and lounge areas, the decor, the gorgeous pool and the delicious food...what more can we say? The English owners have created a magical hotel that really feels like a home. Attention to detail in presentation, lovely touches like fresh mint tea brought to you at your sunlounger in the afternoon, suggestions about interesting places to visit all contribute to making this a truly special place. We said we'd be back and in fact we went back before we'd even left Morocco - on the last night of our holiday, having had 3 nights at the start. And we will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: All lovely from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#19 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#84 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#207 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#335 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing