We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This place is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Dar Zemora
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We have been tempted to keep this a secret, but it doesn't seem fair that you might miss out.

Dar Zemora is all you could hope for when visiting Marrakech. This has been our third visit and if possible it just seems to get better.

Beautiful and peaceful with great attention to detail and friendly and attentive staff make Dar Zemora a perfect place to relax, whilst the city is just a short cab ride away.

Petal baths, massages, candles, fires, afternoon tea, wonderful lunches and dinners make it difficult to leave.

We will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
153
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

...that we really don't want to tell anybody! The sort of place that you want to be a special secret. From the moment we were greeted on our first evening by the wonderful and charming Youssef and the lovely team, we knew we'd found a perfect spot. The peace and tranquility, beautiful bedrooms and lounge areas, the decor, the gorgeous pool and the delicious food...what more can we say? The English owners have created a magical hotel that really feels like a home. Attention to detail in presentation, lovely touches like fresh mint tea brought to you at your sunlounger in the afternoon, suggestions about interesting places to visit all contribute to making this a truly special place. We said we'd be back and in fact we went back before we'd even left Morocco - on the last night of our holiday, having had 3 nights at the start. And we will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: All lovely from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have just returned from Marrakech and stayed in 3 places. Firstly we stayed in a Riad in the Medina and then to the Atlas Mountains followed by a 2 night stay at Dar Zemora. We had the Perla Suite which was totally amazing, the roof terrace is huge and the room very well appointed.
The food was delicous and we just loved the ambiance of Dar Zemora, it was truly wonderful and so beautifully decorated.
The staff were efficient and very helpful and we just wish we were staying there longer, we will definitely return, and very soon we hope,
It was just heaven!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

After a couple of days in the Medina and some serious over indulgence at Le Comptior and Teatro, my wife and I were in need of some rest and relaxation. I can honestly say that I did not have to lift a finger and the staff are so attentive in an unfussy way. We booked through Mr and Mrs Smith and got a rose petal bath, this was an unexpected treat. The bath in the Berba room was long and deep, and my wife and I felt the Vodka leaving and being replaced with a calm, contented feeling. Dinner was 6 courses of small plates, prawns and avocado, Quail, red mullet, sea bass, duck, left you looking forward to the next plate. Breakfast and lunch were taken on the terrace over looking the gardens and the pool. After a day by the pool we went to the Hamman and got scrubbed and massaged. This was a perfect way to finish our short stay in Marrakech. Youssef the manager and the rest of the staff were superb. Thankyou.

Room Tip: The Berba room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danbotoxDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

It was our first trip to Morocco, the last 2 days of 2 weeks' travel. We were 2 couples from Riga, Latvia. Dar Zemora was recommended to us by our Latvian friends who stayed there before. I expected a good quality hotel but what we saw was beyond all the expectations! The arrival day was my birthday and the staff made a wonderful present-surprise to me - a rose petal bath, and all the bathroom candle lit ...paradise...The dinner (international) was delicious and could rival with Michelin menus...We stayed at the pavillion, beatiful rooms, decorated with taste, antique furniture, original paintings. We had our own swimming pool, breakfast, lunch, drinks served in our patio. Beautiful and big garden, roses, even a small nice kitchen garden. All guests enjoy privacy an actually meet at dinner only... Very helpful staff, especially Youseff, who gave useful advice regarding shopping, directions, etc.
Just a small problem- internet and computer in the common area...
We will definitely recommend the place to anyone who wants to indulge him or herself!

Room Tip: Pavillion is ideal for 2 couples (or family or 4 friends) as it has 2 bedrooms, large common sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

have been wanting to go back ever since. Personal service and attention, stunning setting...

It is out of town a bit... But this made it better for is than staying in the centre!

Have recommended to many friends who have gone since and loved every moment as we did!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastianVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Dar Zemora for our 40th wedding anniversary in September. We had stayed 4 nights in a beautiful riad in the medina,but this was by far beyond our dreams! We had the Perla Suite which was perfectly appointed. The terrace and view from our terrace was beyond compare. The linens on the bed and in the bath were fresh and very soft. Our every need was taken care of with such graciousness. The surroundings of the gardens and pool are beautifully landscaped. The soothing appointment of the furnishings and the smooth tadelakt walls were serenity! We can't say enough about the staff.They truly expressed the inner spirit of the Moroccan people. This place is magical! PS The food is as good as it gets!! No need to leave this heaven!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed! The pavillion seems like it would be lovely to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#19 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#51 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#84 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#207 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#335 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Property: Dar Zemora
Address: Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing