We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
233
17
8
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
17
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardentower suiteresident managerpalmerie areaparadise on earthtwo nightsroyal mansourdressing roomamazing poolcultural experienceheated poolvisiting moroccomoroccan charmrooms are largeminute drivela mamouniahome from home
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ksar Char-Bagh. A beautiful, quiet location approx 15 minutes outside the city center with great view of the landscape around Marrakesh all the way to the mountains, including spectacular sunrises and sunsets. The hotel in itself was like a large very elegant private residence, with beautiful, spacious and nicely furnished bedrooms, dining and reception rooms surrounded by a very nice garden and a splendid swimming pool and spa area.. Everything is up to highest quality building and interior standards as the hotel is relatively newly built.
Service was excellent in all areas. Management made us truly feel at home. The concierge organized everything we could ask for, and provided excellent recommendations on restaurants and things to do. The dining room, and room service was at the same high quality level. A great vacation for our family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We went to our niece's wedding at Ksar and the location was beautiful and the ceremony on the hotel grounds was magical. The rooms were well appointed and all the staff were very attentive. While we were staying there we had a lot of needs re: purchases we made in Marrakech as well as needs for the wedding and the concierge was very, very helpful!
I recommend this hotel if you want beauty, comfort and quiet and to get away from the craziness hustle bustle of the medina in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Les chambres côté sud sont plus calmes
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bb8888bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

excellent and very kind service, a wonderful, green and very quiet area, spacious and nicely furnished rooms with terraces, excellent kitchen with fresh products from the own garden. The hammam and spa area was wonderful. We felt very comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 142urss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Our son got married in sept at the hotel ( his choice after a lot of research) and we could not have wished for a more perfect place anywhere in the world. We had 3 days exclusivity so it felt like our home, the events we held in the hotel were fantastic and we would highly recommend it as the best spot in Marrakech, privacy, class, elegance and quality. , The food was superior and the chef goes out of his way to offer what ever you wish for. We very much appreciated the wonderful service from all the staff. Nothing was too difficult or impossible ( here I must mention their wonderful concierge Yousef, who is the best concierge in the world), the staff were charming and always smiling. The management is vigilant and very much in control of the operation, they supervise every little detail and treat their guests and employees in a very respectful and professional manner. We had memorable moments at Ksar Char Bagh and highly recommend it as a venue for either a family or a couples romantic holiday. We will certainly be returning, we miss it already! George and Sandra

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Enjoy high quality living and comfort in a spacious "castle" just outside Marrakesh. And you still have the possibility to be part of all the experiences Marrakesh gives, and then retire to a true Relais&Chateau property with one of the best kitchens in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 124larsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews