We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVER RATED”
Review of Ksar Char-Bagh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ksar Char-Bagh
Ranked #108 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2006

We just come back from our Marrakesh trip.

Stayed 3 nights in Ksar Char-Bagh and 3 nights in a riyad in the city.

I have to say that Ksar Char-Bagh is so overpriced for the service that they are providing.

The number of staff who's talking English is so limited. And the service is sooo slow.

Every morning at the breakfast I get dirty forks! And I have to say the food in breakfast is just not what you would expect when you pay that much.

The rooms are oversized, nicely decorated. Minimalist Moroccan.But rooms were cold although the A/C was on all the time.

They have 2 London cabs used for guest transfers to city/airport, which we couldn't use for 3 days because for some reason everytime we ask for it the driver wasn't available.

Over all it's a nice hotel with terribelly bad service. If you wanna go to a this kind of hotel in Marrakesh, prefer to stay in the Amanjena...

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank dxb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Ksar Char-Bagh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2005

Ksar Char Bagh knows how to do everything right. The whole property is beautiful, and not a single detail has been missed. The staff is excellent and welcoming. The size is perfect. You never have to tell anyone what your room number is because they know who you are before you even walk through the door. The setting is beautiful, and exotic. The hummum is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMDtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
216
Reviewed June 26, 2005

We initially booked 2 nights at the Ksar. On the first day we extended our stay. This is without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at some great hotels all over the world.
There are only 12 rooms, when we were there we only saw one other couple, even though they were nearly full. There are so many hideaway spots that you can be there and never see anyone.
Staff are attentive without being in your face, and the food is proabaly the best in marrakesh. Nothing that you ask is too big a problem for the staff.
Rooms are huge with amazing bathrooms.
We were at a conference in Marrakesh and were meant to be staying at the Sofitel for the majority of the trip - after one night in the Sofitel we called the Ksar and told them we wanted to come back for the rest of our trip.
Its expensive but well worth it. I would definitely come back here.

Stayed: June 2005
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cayn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Caroline_Antoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je pense que chaque chambre a son style et trés belle
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellossat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#28 of 502 in Marrakech
642 reviews
8.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
411 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#90 of 502 in Marrakech
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 502 in Marrakech
750 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#80 of 502 in Marrakech
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Char-Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Char-Bagh

Address: Palmeraie de Marrakech | BP 12478, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $363 - $1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ksar Char-Bagh 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ksar Char-Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Char Bagh Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing