We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and relaxing hotel”
Review of Ksar Char-Bagh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ksar Char-Bagh
Ranked #85 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the magnificent Ksar Char-Bagh recently and had a lovely time. The design of the hotel is stunning, the room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet, the grounds and gardens are beautiful. Hammam and spa were relaxing and in a gorgeous setting. Food is excellent and the staff were all helpful and attentive. Fabian was super helpful. The short trip to the city was hassle free. I can't recommend this hotel enough. I feel very lucky to have stayed here and would definitely recommend Ksar Char-Bagh. I am looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trix E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

What a wonderful place and lovely bedrooms. You can ask the taxi drivers of the hotel to drive you directly downtown. A great restaurant with good food made with the vegs from the garden. No wonder, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

When we left this hotel – I said to my husband, one day we will come back. That is the longing tthis palace leaves you with as you depart.

Our experience at the Ksar Char-Bagh, for 7 days at the start of September was magical. The hotel itself offers serenity and elegance, perfect if you just want to shut yourself away from the world for a few days. When we arrived the staff were waiting and more than attentive. Our room was a standard room, but it can only be described as a suite, with rug-strewn plaster floors are almost monastic in their simplicity with the focus on good sheets, light and space. Bathrooms are large with twin sink units and deep baths. The star of the show is the private terrance which leads from the rooms allowing you to see the palm grove in all its beauty. The photographs on various websites do not do this hotel justice, its beauty its truly breathtaking.

The service was tailor-made to anything any everything we could have wanted. Fabien (food/drink and general genie) is our personal concierge. Your wish is quite literally his and his staff’s command – our stay wouldn’t have been as amazing as it was without Fabien. It is too difficult to review everything KCB was to us, but a short synopsis; breakfast by the pool, on your private Terrance with delicious breads and jams, lunch by the pool with a fresh daily menu, chauffer driven 4X4 to any location you wish, recommendations for restaurants which are private and romantic, a candle lit dinner at the hotel which was enchanting and magical, hiking in mountains are a few of the things Ksar char bagh allowed us to experience

Everything about KCB is exquisite- it is one of the most beautiul hotels in Marrakesh, having visited both the Royal Mansour and La Mamounia . If you and the person you love want to visit another word for a few days and experience something truly, Ksar char bagh is the place your dreams will come true.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank VeletanlicZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spend the day "at the pool", heated pool that is, being treated like kings and queens with our daughter of 4 years. The best day off from the buzz of Marracesh, where we needed a break. Super lunch, top service, brilliant spa all this to please our daughter with a fun day at the pool....which turned out to benefit us all. Pricy, not really for being royal for one day from noon to sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjeld H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I think this place is very much underestimated by tripadvisor ranking (ranked #248 of 437 hotels in Marrakech!), I went there for the Hammam and I fell in love with the place from first sight, I was astonished by the magnificent property, it is an Alhambra like palace built over 5 acres of land in les palmeraie part of Marrakech. The Hammam was a heavenly experience, I strongly recommend that any one visiting Marrakech takes 2-3 hours of his time for this, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The only problem is that the location is a bit far from center town, which is good if you're sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamal_farhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

a true replica of the Alhambra palace in Granada, spain, but located in the heart of the Marrakech palmeraie. Beautiful huge rooms, with one pieze stone baths, great gardens, Alhambra like fountains, patios, flowers. Carved wooden doors. Great spa and pool. Suites have sometimes 3 floors and terrace included. wonderful

Room Tip: you cannot get it wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I visited this hotel just to receive a hammam treatment as the spa was mentioned in Lonely Planet. It turned out that the place was closed to guests as it was undergoing refurbishment. This made it an even more magical experience for us! It was like having our own exclusive palace for the day! (The owner and his family were the only other people there!)
We had booked from our Riad in the medina and when we turned up we were met at the door and given a tour of the hotel, including the suites and gardens before going down to get our treatments. It was idyllic!!
The spa was AMAZING!!! You seem to go down into the depths of the hotel on a spiral stone staircase into a room draped in deep burgandy cloth from the ceiling and down the wall and muted light reflecting from a chandalier in the middle of the room. We got changed into our robes and were led into the hammam, a huge dark marble walled room with a domed ceiling and boiling water bubbling behind the walls pumping steam out into the room. We then were rubbed in our green soapy exfoliating scrub and left to relax and bake for about 15 minutes before being buffed and scrubbed. We then were led to our separate rooms with different therapists and got the most relaxing massage with a perfect amount of pressure! Afterwards we were far too relaxed to head back to the medina...so we had lunch out in the garden under a shady awning. As there were no guests, the hotel didn't have what was on the menu, but they made us up the most amzazing vegetable salad with fresh veggies from the garden. After tea, some juice and lots of chat we eventually decided we had to go back. The hotel called our taxi and we returned to the hectic chaos of the medina.
Absolute bliss! I would love to return to this hotel to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone, the rooms looked palatial and the service was out of this world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank dipitdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#46 of 502 in Marrakech
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
548 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#30 of 502 in Marrakech
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#44 of 502 in Marrakech
764 reviews
8.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
438 reviews
5.2 mi away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#146 of 502 in Marrakech
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Char-Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Char-Bagh

Address: Palmeraie de Marrakech | Bp 12478, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $339 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ksar Char-Bagh 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ksar Char-Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Char Bagh Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing