We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
317
558
206
71
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
558
206
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool attendant reception staff pancakes lovely hotel small fridge fresh towels clean hotel pool area is changed daily buffet style decent size atlas mountains city tax cleaned every day camel ride an excursion
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was full of helpful, friendly staff and was generally clean and presentable. The food left a little to be desired - overcooked dishes for dinner, stale rolls for breakfast. To balance this though - the hammam was great value, and the bar excellent. Money changing available at the reception and tourist bus right outside the door! Try the local shops for water, soft drinks etc. Took 15-20 mins to walk to the medina - definietly recommended to get the full flavour of Marrakech! Fabulous break away :-)

Room tip: Overlooking the pool
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnygirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are in this hotel at the moment on our city break, so it's hot/fresh review.
Hotel is not too far from the city center (famous Jemna el Fna market), on foot about 25 min, by bus 5min (bus number 1 and 16, every 15mins, single fare is 4 dirhams, which is about 50p, the bus stop is nearby hotel). We don't use taxi because it's more expensive, about 30 dirhams in the city.
Very important: at the airport when you gonna look for a taxi first price is always 150 dirhams, but remember that you have to haggling. Normal price should be about 60. You can also take bus nr 19, costs 30 per person, one way.
Room is definitely not modern, rather in old Moroccan style, but very clean, towels changed every day, air condition works properly.
Food (option HB), is brilliant for people who want to try special Moroccan tastes, plenty of vegetables, meats, herbs (especially dinners). You gonna get free coffees, teas, juices, milk etc. with your breakfast, but with lunch/dinner you have to pay. Anyway food is great.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
We're really disappointed because we couldn't find the tortoise at the garden, but we're still looking for him... ;)
No bad points about this hotel.
M+T

Room tip: Our room is number 101 and there is WIFI
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank moniaandtomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I was not sure about the hotel when we first arrived he bathroom could do with a refurb, but everything else is great.

The staff are really helpful and friendly great information on buses and excursions. The cleaners do a great job on the room every day. But best of all the food is fabulous the chefs must work really hard. We paid for half board not a great deal more expensive, but really worth doing.

Marrakech is so hectic it's nice to come back and relax. If we came back I would defiantly stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2013 with my eldest son.
Good accommodation and centrally placed.
Friendly and helpful staff - would stay here if I went back to Marrakech.
Managed to upgrade the room without any fuss

Room tip: Try to get a balcony - only small bit does allow you to sit outside
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BanjoMears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in Diwane Hotel for 4 nights with my family. It was a lovely stay I would recommend it. The staff were all so friendly and nice, each of them were always willing to go the extra mile. The hotel itself looks very traditional and beautiful, especially the garden area. Theres also a little tortoise that comes out in the grass area every afternoon, very cute!

We opted for a half board deal. This was nice as we got to to chose lunch or dinner whenever we wanted. The food was nice but lunch was much better than dinner. The lunch menu varied every day and consisted of a three course meal which was always beautifully presented. Dinner was a buffet and ok. During breakfast we were served these really nice morrocan pancakes with honey and lovely mint tea and a wide selection of other things.

I was a bit aprehensive at first as a lot of reviews claimed the beds were too hard and uncomfortable. However me and my family thought they were perfectly fine. I was able to sleep through the night without any problems. The cleanliness of the hotel is very good. Most the sheets and towels seemed to be brand new and always smelling fresh. The cleaners always left the rooms spotless and did some amazing bedsheet art :)

I booked two excursions through the hotel. One was a quad biking experience which was amazing, the other was a trip to Ourika Valley and a trek up the atlas mountain to see the waterfall (extra 50 dirhams, around £4.30) which was worth it and very fun. We all ended up paying £47 each for both excursions which was very reasonable and saved the trouble of looking around and haggling for a better price outside the hotel. The quad biking experience was really fun and lasted for around 3 hours. In between we also went to a lovely garden and had mint tea, olives and bread. The trip to Ourika Valley was lovely. We visited a berber house and had tea and bread, went to a medicinal centre to buy argan oil, herbs etc (dont get too carried away, we nearly did), we then had a camel ride (extra 100 dh) then treked the mountain (make sure you wear appropriate footwear) and then had lunch in a lovely rooftop overlooking the mountains(not included). Try the lemon chicken tagine if you go! Also if you were planning to buy little souveniers/decorated plates etc buy it during your trek. We bought so many things for really cheap. In comparison to the local shops in Marrakech we made HUGE savings.

We also tried the spa treatments in the hotel. It was lovely and leaves your skin feeling amazing. For a full hammam we paid around £12 and a VIP treatment with massages etc was around £29. Also if your flight is late you can leave your things with reception. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were exceptionally good and will hopefully go back soon.

Room tip: Choose a room high up for a good view and overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews