We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diwane Hotel & Spa Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
301
524
195
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
524
195
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardreception staffpool attendantpancakeslovely hotelchanged dailyfresh towelsyour bearingspool area isbuffet stylebreakfast and dinneratlas mountainscity breakcity taxjardin majorellecleaned every dayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I was not sure about the hotel when we first arrived he bathroom could do with a refurb, but everything else is great.

The staff are really helpful and friendly great information on buses and excursions. The cleaners do a great job on the room every day. But best of all the food is fabulous the chefs must work really hard. We paid for half board not a great deal more expensive, but really worth doing.

Marrakech is so hectic it's nice to come back and relax. If we came back I would defiantly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2013 with my eldest son.
Good accommodation and centrally placed.
Friendly and helpful staff - would stay here if I went back to Marrakech.
Managed to upgrade the room without any fuss

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony - only small bit does allow you to sit outside
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BanjoMears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in Diwane Hotel for 4 nights with my family. It was a lovely stay I would recommend it. The staff were all so friendly and nice, each of them were always willing to go the extra mile. The hotel itself looks very traditional and beautiful, especially the garden area. Theres also a little tortoise that comes out in the grass area every afternoon, very cute!

We opted for a half board deal. This was nice as we got to to chose lunch or dinner whenever we wanted. The food was nice but lunch was much better than dinner. The lunch menu varied every day and consisted of a three course meal which was always beautifully presented. Dinner was a buffet and ok. During breakfast we were served these really nice morrocan pancakes with honey and lovely mint tea and a wide selection of other things.

I was a bit aprehensive at first as a lot of reviews claimed the beds were too hard and uncomfortable. However me and my family thought they were perfectly fine. I was able to sleep through the night without any problems. The cleanliness of the hotel is very good. Most the sheets and towels seemed to be brand new and always smelling fresh. The cleaners always left the rooms spotless and did some amazing bedsheet art :)

I booked two excursions through the hotel. One was a quad biking experience which was amazing, the other was a trip to Ourika Valley and a trek up the atlas mountain to see the waterfall (extra 50 dirhams, around £4.30) which was worth it and very fun. We all ended up paying £47 each for both excursions which was very reasonable and saved the trouble of looking around and haggling for a better price outside the hotel. The quad biking experience was really fun and lasted for around 3 hours. In between we also went to a lovely garden and had mint tea, olives and bread. The trip to Ourika Valley was lovely. We visited a berber house and had tea and bread, went to a medicinal centre to buy argan oil, herbs etc (dont get too carried away, we nearly did), we then had a camel ride (extra 100 dh) then treked the mountain (make sure you wear appropriate footwear) and then had lunch in a lovely rooftop overlooking the mountains(not included). Try the lemon chicken tagine if you go! Also if you were planning to buy little souveniers/decorated plates etc buy it during your trek. We bought so many things for really cheap. In comparison to the local shops in Marrakech we made HUGE savings.

We also tried the spa treatments in the hotel. It was lovely and leaves your skin feeling amazing. For a full hammam we paid around £12 and a VIP treatment with massages etc was around £29. Also if your flight is late you can leave your things with reception. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were exceptionally good and will hopefully go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up for a good view and overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Diwane Hotel lived up to our expectation as a 4star hotel, with a swimming pool and excellent breakfast. Staffs at reception are very helpful and they provided us with all the information we needed. Taxis arrangement for us when we depart was made well. We have enjoyed our stay in Diwane Hotel. It's a distance from Medina (old town quarter) but taxis in Marrakech is really cheap. It cost us 30MAD (3euros) one way, when shared with 3, its ridiculously cheap!
Rooms are excellent and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank despharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

African food good but simple.
Kind personel and good service.
verry clean and good location.
Bus stop touristic tour marrakech front hotel.
No entertainment.Nice pool hammans massage and free fitness................................

3  Thank Ronald d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews