We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Observatoire Astronomie - Centre Culturel Atlas Golf Marrakech
Review Highlights
A brilliant evening - deserves support

This little visited attraction is about 5 kms out of Marrakech and has, as I understand, the... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2018
ChrisMcHugo
,
London, United Kingdom
Fantastic

We arrived at the wrong time for the telescope unfortunately, but that was our own fault! As it was... read more

Reviewed December 4, 2015
Em T
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from $59.53
More Info
from $228.96
More Info
from $28.62
More Info
from $42.36
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
10
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2015

We found out about this through Trip Advisor, and we did have a little trouble finding out the details/info through the website (the telephone number seemed to be wrong), it was worth persevering. It started at 9pm until 11pm, and obviously it is worth checking it is going ahead as the weather will have an impact on whether or not it is happening.

We spent the evening looking through the largest telescope in Morocco, looking at the moon and stars, and it was fascinating and we learned a lot. The person talking it all through spoke French, but between his English and our French we worked it all out (not sure if there are different people on different nights though). It isn't often you get to see this level of detail in the Universe first hand, so I was so glad we took the chance when we could.

If you take a taxi out there it is well worth organising them to return at 11pm to collect you and take you back as it is a bit isolated at the Atlas Golf Centre.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank adventureswithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMGolf, Directeur général at Observatoire Astronomie - Centre Culturel Atlas Golf Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear sir,

We're very pleased that you had such a great exprecience. It's very impressive and unique indeed.

we're sorry though that you had some hard time finding the contact details. We're going to do our best to make it easier for everyone to find us in the future.
We're glad that you didn't let down your research.

We're looking forrward to having you back again.

Atlas Golf Marrakech Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I feel so lucky to have had chance to spend an evening here stargazing. The huge telescope itself fascinated me but then bring able to look through and see Amazing images of stars and planets took my breath away. It was a special evening that I won't forget.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank carolinemD8352TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

First time for us and we had a great Friday evening at Marrakesh observatory. The decor of the building is very nice and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and attentive and did their best to explain everything to us in English.

We got to observe galaxies, nebulas and planets using the T-600 telescope as well as a full walkthrough of how everything operates. For those interested in astronomy this is a must, entertainment for any age groups. For us it was the highlight of our Moroccan trip. We will visit again without hesitation if we are in Marrakesh again.

4  Thank Team-Marsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMGolf, Gérant at Observatoire Astronomie - Centre Culturel Atlas Golf Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews