We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad l'Orangeraie
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
962
28
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
28
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaprika suiteroof terracehis teamatlas mountainsan oasislocal mobile phonemint teaplunge poolthe main squarethe location is perfectrose petalslittle touchesday triphome away from homewooden doorhigh atlashomemade yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 998 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed here during the middle of our honeymoon and had the most wonderful time! Once inside the Riad it is a peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle in Marrakech, Cyril and the team looked after us so well. The food is really delicious (especially breakfast) and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were really pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable, the roof terrace is also a treat.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing l'Orangeraie for your honeymoon and your favorable review.

We are really happy to hear that you had a great time at l’Orangeraie and we all hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Morocco is a busy, bustling city and L'Orangerie is the perfect place to return to after a days haggling in the souks.

Owner Cyril and staff Ismail, Jamal and Azziz were always on hand to answer any requests, offer advice and tips to enable us to better enjoy Marrakech. They organised transfers, a hire car and an excursion in to the Atlas Mountains for us.

The rooms are beautiful, big, clean and romantic with roses, rose petals and candles lit for us each evening.

The riad has a gorgeous courtyard, complete with resident tortoise Valentino, and plunge pool. There's a comfortable lounge with a large seating area, big tables and books. Breakfast is served on the roof each morning where there are tables, a shady sofa area and sun loungers, plus a panoramic view over the city, as far as the mountains. Lunch and dinner can be eaten here too if notice is given. The food is tasty and well presented and they'll prepare food according to your dietary requirements (I'm vegan).

The staff really could not do enough to make our stay perfect - we were even given a local mobile phone so we could call them (even from within the riad!) if we wanted anything.

We would definitely recommend Riad L'Orangerie to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing riad with those extra little touches. It's perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesekberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the riad and your very nice comments.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time at l'Orangeraie.

We provide a mobile phone to each room since the beginning of March this year and it seems that most of our guests finds this to be very useful. Thank you for outlining this.

We really hope to see you again soon in Marrakech.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this riad on the last leg of a long Moroccan journey. It was absolute bliss. From incredibly personalized service from the amazing staff to the wonderfully delicious meals (we ended up taking all of our meals at the hotel because the food was so delicious) to charismatic touches like beautiful decor, lounge areas and the refreshing plunge pool. We were pleasantly surprised how peaceful the riad was given it's very convenient location within the walls of the Medina (shops are right outside your door and the main square is a short walk away). Overall, we left feeling as if we had stayed with family on a wonderful estate. The perfect end to our trip. Thank you Cyril and staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Saffron room which was great for 2 travellers and had a nice view of the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyG981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing l'Orangeraie for your stay in Marrakech and your wonderful review about your time at the Riad.

It has been a great pleasure to meet you and we all really hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your visit.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

For a Marrakech stay in the heart of the medina, the Riad L'Orangeraie is perfect. Set behind an unassuming front door is a beautifully finished riad of just 7 rooms that is impossible to imagine from outside. The rooms are tastefully and individually finished, the breakfast (and other optional meals) on the roof terrace superb, and the staff could not be more helpful in every way. Our thanks to everyone who made us feel so welcome.
One tip: take the riad's offer to pick you up from the airport - it is a challenge to find otherwise.

Room Tip: Paprika suite was excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exetergasdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting l'Orangeraie a couple of weeks ago and for your very nice comments about your stay with us.

We have been delighted to have you at the Riad during your few days in Marrakech and hope to see you again very soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been at this beautiful Riyadh for 3 days now and we cannot fault it. The staff are quite outstanding in terms of the service they offer here and are all absolutely charming. Nothing is too much trouble. We arrived in the evening and were greeted at the airport and our welcome here was the best I have ever received in any hotel I have been to. A splendid dinner awaited us on the roof terrace. We were able to book activities in advance from the UK. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The food is superb. After a hot frenetic visit to the souk this place is heaven to return to and you would never know once inside that you are right in the centre of a noisy town. I cannot recommend it more highly.
Look no further and book now!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jrfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments about your stay.

It was a real pleasure for the whole team to meet with you and your family and we are all very happy that you had a great time at l’Orangeraie. We hope to see you again in Marrakech very soon.

Cyril and the whole team at l’Orangeraie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews