We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay!”
Review of Riad l'Orangeraie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad l'Orangeraie
Ranked #1 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“The best place to stay!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had the best stay. The location is great and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts served on the roof terrace were delicious and fresh. We would certainly come back to this riad.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cinnamon room which was nice and had good value. Every night the staff lit candles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and your nice feedback on your stay with us.

We look forward to have you again at the riad.

Kind regards,

Cyril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    28
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
418
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our first time in Marrakech will not be our last, largely to the accommodations and staff at Riad L’Orangearie. We were greeted at the airport with a taxi ride to the Medina. Once we arrived to the narrow streets, we were met with a porter who carried our luggage to the Riad. The gorgeous sights, sounds and smells of the Medina made it difficult to keep an eye on our guide who swiftly led the way through the labyrinth of streets. Before we knew it, we were in front of the large door to L’Orangearie. Inside, we found an oasis of calm, serenity and beauty. Our room was beyond beautiful in its simplicity. The staff eager to share all that they know of their beloved home and city. Opt for dinner in one night. Served by the fire, it is the homemade meal we all wish our mothers had in their repertoire. Comfort, beauty and four star service will be found at Riad L’Orangeraie. We felt like family, and we were treated like kings! Take if from this well traveled explorer, Marrakech and Riad L’Orangeraie will exceed your expectations with the beauty and cultural experience you have been waiting your whole life for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinj718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and your lovely feedback about your time at the riad.

The whole team at l'Orangeraie look forward to have you stay again.

Kind regards,

Cyril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent three night at the beautiful and amazing Riad L'Orangeraie. I did my thorough research thru Trip Advisor and other travel guides and I have to say that we made the right selection. After entering through Bab Ksour, and I do recommend making arrangements with the hotel for a porter to carry the bags since its a 5 min walk. We were received by Aziz and by Ismail, we were seated at the Garden side lounge, given maps and the orientation on Marrakech so you can get your bearings. as well as mint tea. We were treated like long lost friends. The rooms were awesome like something out of Architectural Digest, very good taste and classic. We had breakfast at the rooftop terrace which was very very good as well as the service and with the view of the "pink city" of Marrakech. It was tranquil and quiet despite the orderly madness of Marrakech. And Ismail, a very, very, helpful attentive,manager with the best disposition. And this does apply to Aziz, and the rest of the staff that made our stay so enjoyable that I do recommend it very much.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are much quieter than the floor level ones. However all of the rooms are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit at the riad and your very nice comments about your stay at l'Orangeraie.

We are delighted that you had a good time and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is a haven in the busy old town of Marrakech - absolutely fab!

The team working there are attentive, helpful and just wonderful. The accommodation was lovely - I only have good things to say about the Riad! Morning breakfast was a fabulous experience on the roof terrace, the only thing we were sad to have missed out on was having a dinner there! After a long day out and about in the souk, we would sit back with a sheisha and mint tea.

If I was in Marrakech again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange64, Owner at Riad l'Orangeraie, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit in Marrakech and your nice feedback about your stay at l'Orangeraie.

We will make sure that our cook Nadia will prepare you a lovely dinner for your next visit :-)

Once again thank you for choosing our riad during your time in Marrakech .

Kind regards,

Cyril and the whole team at l'Orangeraie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent 3 amazing nights at this Riad. After many months of researching amongst hundreds of them, I decided to take the leap, I am so happy I did. The medina can be a tad overwhelming, but once you walk trough that door, you are in a calm and beautiful and serene place! I have to say, this is one of BEST customer service you will ever experience. Ismael, is so nice and patient, he makes sure to anwser all your questions and he really goes above and beyond. The whole staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast is so delicious! Everything is home made and organic! They give you plenty of food and it is so tasty, this was always my favorite part of the day ;) The prices are very fair, the riad is very chic and they give you tons of little perks. Don't waste time looking for anything else, this one is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Even the less expensive rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2beaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by Aziz at Riad L'Orangeraie in Marrakech
From the moment he welcomed my wife and me through the front door, the experience in the medina was was safe and courteous
On our arrival lunch was served and it was delicious, a tagine with lamb
We had a beautiful and comfortable room that was made up each day
We Had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant each morning and the view was astounding
The Riad is centrally located in the medina and it is easy to find the main square where the night life is
You will get lost in the medina but that is part of the fun discovering all the sites, smells and sounds that is Marrakech
We do recommend Riad L'Orangeraie in Marrakech for a peaceful safe and luxurious stay

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank corradocrupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Marrakech can be quite bewildering and in this busy city the Riad L'Orangeraie is a haven of tranquillity and calm. The manager and every member of his staff are the kindest and most courteous people one could hope to meet. They promised us from the start that they would make everything smooth for us, and so they did; with an efficient transfer from the airport, welcoming mint tea, a clear orientation with helpful advice on places we might like to visit, and brilliant recommendations for dinner. All this done with great charm and no sense of obligation. And our two suites were beautiful: rose petals and lit candles. We loved this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
2,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad l'Orangeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad l'Orangeraie

Property: Riad l'Orangeraie
Address: 61 rue Sidi Yamani | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored to its previous grandeur by a passionate team, this ancient Marrakech residence has been transformed into a Riad with a delightful ambiance. The seven spicy bedrooms, warm and colourful like their name, open onto two patios. The garden patio, where you can enjoy the flowers and aromatic plants while the fountain trickles in the background and the pool patio, an invitation to the art of relaxation, beside the sky blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad De l`Orangeraie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing