We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic authentic luxury”
Review of Riad Bamileke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Bamileke
Ranked #330 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
2 reviews
“Exotic authentic luxury”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw our room ... it was like a palace! Comfortable, quiet and peaceful, and very romantic. Staff were very helpful, especially Yassine. I'd go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSultanofBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    23
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a super riad. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had the downstairs suite and the only negative is that the bathroom windows are right next to one of the seating areas in the centre of the riad so we had to make sure all the windows were closed etc before using it! Breakfasts were simple but plentiful and different each day. There is a lovely roof terrace albeit too cold to use during our stay. The plus side of the cold weather was that we had a real fire lit for us in our suite each evening. I do not hesitate in recommending this riad.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I had an awesome time in Dar Bamileke. Cool atmosphere, with all the african masks and the great handcrafts. Big confortable rooms, great terrace on the roof, great food and nice staff. I had 2 memorable nights in this little paradise close to the main plaza. For sure I will reccomand this riad to my friends and if I will travel to Morocco again, I will stop by to Dar Bamileke again!.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mettcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Ive spent 5 days in this amazing Riad. Had a great time. Wonderful atmospere, great location, relax and friendly staff. The ower Elisa was so helpfull and nice to us. She helped a lot and gave us a lot of great tips to better our stay in this magic city!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

dar bamileke is a riad that looks lovely but in fact nothing worked very well when we stayed. we ended up buying our own toilet roll but the toilets broke as well when we stayed. Our room was decorated beautifully but unfortunately there was an unpleasant smell that permeated throughout. also, the advert suggests there is a high speed internet connection - this was not the case.

there is a youngish man who was there every now and again who could speak lots of languages. This was great we thought. however, he often smelled of alcohol and we did not think this was professional. in fact, we thought he was a bit creepy, and did not feel comfortable around him.

we had been recommended this riad by friends who came here a couple of years ago. they told us that the service was wonderful, the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. ultimately however, we did not find this to be the case. things change.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank karen1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2009

If you want a quiet lovely oasis of calm away from the madness which is Marrakesh, check out this lovely Riad.

also check out the piano bar at the Jardin de la Koutoubia hotel, on the other side of the square - its one of the few places in the Medina which serve alcohol, and is a very smart and stylish lounge bar

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di0genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh On Sea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We enjoyed our first visit so much and so booked for the following year but it was disappointing on the second visit. The riad wasn't kept to the same standard. The toilet was broken and the men had to keep mending it, we ran out of loo paper twice, the cane chairs had holes where they were worn, the cushions didn't have covers on and looked a bit grotty. It was a shame. I think the owner had diverted her attention to other properties. It is in a brilliant position and could be lovely.

  • Liked — position
  • Disliked — toilet breaking
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#101 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#57 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#142 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamileke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamileke

Property: Riad Bamileke
Address: 17, Derb Dabachi Derb Jemaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Bamileke is a Guest house located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, just a few minutes walking from Jemaa el Fnaa main square and from souks. It has 3 very nice double, triple or quadruple suites, each nicely and sober decorated, each with its own private bathroom and massage area. The terrace and patio are the right places for breakfast or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Bamileke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing