We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kniza
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
1,462
74
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
74
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteroof terracebrad pittroyal suiteatlas mountainsrose petalsbab doukkalamoroccan familyan oasismint teaold citylamb taginesitting roomtour guideday tripmoroccan experiencethe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2006

We have stayed at many beautiful hotels around the world and have to say that Riad Kniza tops our list. The hotel decor and ambiance are fantastic but what makes the Riad Kniza special is Mohammad, Kamal and their staff. Their service is impeccable. We would definitely recommend staying and eating here! We thank everyone at Riad Kniza for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellerfromL.A.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

When you step across the threshold of the Riad Kniza you enter a world of magical ambience. We've stayed at many fine hotels, are partial to small establishments and are hard pressed to think of a hotel we've enjoyed more. The main reason is the management and the staff. They are so tuned in to their guests needs without being obtrusive. Marrakesh could be a bit overwhelming for even a seasoned traveler. However, by staying at the Riad Kniza everything is made so easy and accessible....dining, sightseeing, excursions, suggestions, you name it! Don't want to forget to mention the food at the Riad. The food was excellent and the roof top dining experience was over the top romantic. Can't wait to return some day.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

This is a wonderful place to stay in the beautiful city of Marrakech. Owned by Kamal and his family, they see it as their job to make sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. They act as your unofficial advisor (if asked) on what to see, where to eat and what to do, and will organise a guide for you if you want. The roof is an oasis of calm amongst the bustle and bedlam in the street - you can sit and relax in the evening with a (stiff) G&T and watch the sun go down in absolute peace and quiet.

The hotel is small and very nicely furnished. The rooms (we stayed in two) are quiet and very comfortable. We ate on the roof for dinner twice and had delecious tagine.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for the quiet and friendly family run hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank redgriffroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

We stayed at this Riad in September and had a fantastic stay. Kamal picked us up from the airport and they arranged a complimentary tour of the souks for us to help us get our bearings. The service was fantastic, attentive yet not stifling. Unfortunately they did not have room for us on the last day yet they contacted the other Riad to arrange our transfer and to help make the transition as smooth as possible for us.

The rooms and bathrooms were extremely comfortable and yes they are probably more luxurious Riads but Kniza has bags of style, very personal service and had more than enough luxury for us!

In contrast we stayed at Riad Fes in Fes which whilst being very stylish just could not match Kniza for its service, warmth and hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank tinkers234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

We have just returned from a five day five star stay at Riad Kniza in Marrakesh. On arrival we were collected as part of the deal by a taxi and driver who delivered us to the Bab Doukkala – as you follow your luggage through the working and very chaotic souk with butchers, bakers, vegetable and mint sellers you wonder where you are being lead. Right into the alley and a door in the wall and suddenly all is calm, serenity and comfort. Nothing is too much trouble and luxury and courtesy are the by word. Shattered from a four am start we dumped our luggage and staggered onto the roof terrace where we were given a wonderful lunch – we then chilled on our loungers until our energy returned. At this point Mohamed Bouskri, the owner of the Riad, took us on a extremely informative and unmissable tour of the city – he has guided many VIPs and celebrities including former US Presidents and international movie stars including Brad Pit, Tom Cruise, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Aniston… but his passion and love of his home city made our afternoon. On our return we were treated to a tasty Moroccan feast on the roof and an early night. A delicious breakfast and we were ready to hit the sights- a great day trip to Essaouria and lunch at the Le Chalet and Restaurant de port and then the following day we drove up to the Ourika Valley – how we managed to buy carpets we didn’t need is still a mystery. The last day an early start and the wonders of the Jardin Majorelle and then relaxing on the roof until we could face the hectic bartering in the souk. On our return it was so special to ring the bell and be ushered back into the tranquil sanity of Riad Kniza. At present they are building a swimming pool and spa – which will further enhance the charms of the Riad. Mohamed, Jamal, Samira and Hamman could not have done any more for us – our sincere thanks for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fionad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews