We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #14 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at this guesthouse could not be friendlier or more helpful. They were all charming. The owners too were extremely welcoming.
A hair drier, toiletries, fruit and water were all provided in our room and replenished when necessary. Our room (no.7) overlooked the narrow derb and was a little noisy at times. However we enjoyed the sounds of the bustling medina, especially as most of the noise was from children playing.
We had two evening meals at the riad. We enjoyed the food and it was very reasonably priced, perhaps because we were staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    67
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
190
789
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything about Riad Kniza is class.
The service, the food , the rooms and the Haman are all brilliant.
The location of this hotel is close enough to the tourist souks but then its just far enough away to be a perfect location to also experience the "local" Marrakech.

I will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Before I begin the praise, let me start with a warning. The taxi drivers the Riad sends to pick you up do not work for the hotel. Ours was not warm and fuzzy, and didn't speak any English. Also, his car didn't have working air conditioner. When we arrived at the gate to the Medina, our envoy from the hotel was a bit late and we waited for a while in the hot car with no explanation. Then, once he arrived, he was attacked by a guy on the street who wanted to carry our bags. Yelling, screaming, and almost a physical fight. This was our welcome to Marrakech and it was discomfiting.

Then we got to the Riad. Welcomed by warm smiling faces who made us feel right at home. The place is absolutely amazing. Beautiful rooms, wonderful pool, relaxing rooftop patio, and unmatched personalized service.

I can't compare it to anything else in Marrakech, but it was really quite wonderful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdtravelingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay June 25 and 26 and found this Riad to be exceptional in ever way. This was the end of our 11 day tour and by far the nicest Riad or Hotel that we stayed in. Exceptional room (Sultan Room) on the first floor. Beautifully decorated interior and wonderful terrace upstairs where we took breakfast in the morning overlooking the Marrakesh Medina. Although we didn't use it the spa looked wonderful and the indoor pool was lavish and clean.
Staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome.
Food was excellent.
Nice location inside the Medina but easy to find and within walking distance to the city market square.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkmNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Riad Kniza was little slice of heaven. Stylish, tranquil, luxurious. A warm welcome with a glass of mint tea and a rose petal strewn room. The staff could not have been more freindly or more helpful. The rooms were pretty and well decorated in traditional Moroccan style.
Dinner on the terrace was a wonderful experience. The food was excellent, the ambiance special and the service discrete and hospitable.
I highly recommend that you take advantage of the massage. The massuse has magic hands.
I would come back here again, and again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've just returned from a 4 night stay at Riad Kniza and would wholehearted recommend it to anyone as an oasis of considerate, friendly and expert service. The place itself is beautiful but made more so by the kind of attention and care they have to offer their guests. I can't imagine anyone would regret a stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have just returned from 4 nights at the Riad Kniza. The building has been carefully restored and modernised to suit western travellers. Staff were really great and looked after our every need. Breakfast, dinner of just a drink on the roof top terrace, took you into a quiet world, far away from the hustle and bustle and filth of the Medina streets. Our suite was beautiful with a sitting area and table, the staff kept the whole place spotlessly clean which is amazing given the amount of dust and sand flying about.The location is great as you can walk everywhere in the Medina, provided you don't get lost.... The Riad may seem expensive by Marrakech standards, but airport transfers, breakfast and a massage were included, drinks and food were reasonable, overall it was good value !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#24 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing