We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Riad Knisa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #14 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Riad Knisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our stay at Riad Knisa was second to none.
Excellent service from fantastic and caring staff.
Lovely rooms with comfortable beds, always beautifully kept and strewn with rose petals.
We had an excellent wedding anniversary here.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    68
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
196
814
26
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very well run and a great property. Don't let the walk through the market deter you because once they open the door and let you in you will realize you what a truly magical place it is. This was our final Riad on a Honeymoon tour of Morocco and it truly capped off a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calif929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A huge thank you to Mohamed and his magnificent team for making our stay at Riad Kniza so wonderful. The Royal Suite is extremely spacious and luxurious. Riad Kniza is a sanctuary of peace and calm. Each and every member of staff went out of their way to make our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is divine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful short break in Marrakech, staying at the beautiful Riad Kniza. It gave us a a true taste of Morocco and Moroccan hospitality at its best. My friends and I were lucky enough to be upgraded to the royal suite which was spacious, tastefully decorated, and with great attention to detail. There is a peaceful roof terrace where you can dine and sunbathe and so tranquil that you forget you are in the heart of the Medina. Right on your doorstep are the sights, sounds and smells that delight the senses!

The owner Mohamed, his son Kamal, Waleed in reception and all of the team of staff working here are delightful: friendly, welcoming, always smiling and providing a service that exceeds expectations.

We had the most delicious Moroccan food. A 'light lunch' becomes a feast!

There is also a lovely indoor pool, a sauna and hammam and you can have a massage and other treatments.

I can't recommend Riad Kniza more highly!

Room Tip: The Royal Suite was amazing. Fabulous for a romantic break or honeymoon. You could also book this as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andree_Oyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

What a bijou oasis in the middle of the wonderful culture of Marrakech.
We arrived for a short holiday break and the hospitality and welcome of the people have been wonderful.
The Kniza Riad is a peaceful oasis in the centre of the hub-bub of activity.
The rooms are luxury without being ostentatious. Beautiful rooftop garden where breakfast, lunch and dinner can be savoured. Overlooking the rooftops of Marrakech is spectacular.
Lovely indoor swimming pool. One can savour the spa treatments too - if so desired.
The service is impeccable. Such friendly staff. And Mohamed, the owner, is a wonderful host.
Visit this jewel in the crown !! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GioEds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

After many months of research of where to go on our honeymoon and then where to stay, we chose Riad Kniza for the first few nights of our honeymoon in Morocco. We had booked a package with 4 nights, which included a dinner, wine, a trip to the Atlas Mountains and a 30 min massage and hammam special. If this is still available - please book it! It is definitely worth every penny we paid.

On Arrival we were greeted to refreshing mint tea and Kamal gave us a lot of useful information about the surrounding area and how to get about. We were then taken to our room. We had booked a senior suite but were upgraded for the first 3 nights to the Royal Suite. I cannot begin to describe how amazingly beautiful it was, from the large marble floored bathroom to the gorgeous moroccan lighting around the suite. It was just absolutely perfect for us and exceeded my expectations in every way. Walking through the suite, i was bursting with joy, knowing that i had chosen the most beautiful Riad in Morocco to spend our first few nights of our honeymoon.

Besides the beauty of the Riad, the service is impeccable. Whenever you want some mint tea, they bring some to the room with some pastries and cakes. The room service is excellent and breakfast on the roof terrace is magical. The dinner that we had at the restaurant was one of the best dinners that we had in Morocco. The lamb tagine is divine and you end up leaving the restaurant feeling like a stuffed teddy bear - very satisfying:-)

Besides the reception staff and waiters who go out of your way to make your stay special, the massage therapist Sousou is such a darling. She gave us tips on how to get around and even took me a hair salon and explained to them the look i wanted to get as i do not speak french.

We will definitely be coming back to Riad Kniza on our next trip to Marrakech as it truly is the oasis of calm that everybody talks about!

Room Tip: If it is your honeymoon, the royal suite is amazing and is definitely worth the splurge. hopefully y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotherby
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We took the special 4 day break in this beautiful haven in the medina in Marrakech and it surpassed all expectations. We were met at the airport and transported to Riad Kniza which took the stress out of our journey. Our room was like something out of the Arabian nights the decoration of the ceiling and the bed surrounds was a wonderful authentic design. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they all went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Our first morning saw us taking breakfast on the roof and it was so relaxing just to sit in the sunshine and enjoy the wonderful variety of food put in front of us. We were provided with an English speaking guide who showed us around the medina and helped us to get our bearings which was very helpful. That evening we had a Moroccan dinner which was delicious and eaten in very lovely surroundings. We were treated to a massage the next day which was so relaxing and the smell of jasmine was so heady, I was floating, it was gorgeous. The next morning we were provided with a car and once more an English speaking guide for a visit to the Atlas Mountains, it was a lovely day and so interesting - saw typical Berber house and the countryside was stunning. Marrakech is a fascinating city and our short visit was over too quickly but we have some wonderful memories to treasure. Once again thank you to all the staff you certainly made it a magical visit for us both

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but none can avoid the early morning 3.15 am call to prayer from the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emerald777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#13 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing