We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad”
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #13 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Riad Kniza was remodeled extremely well.The service was excellent,the rooms are very comfortable, beautifully decorated. The food is excellent with a wonderful atmosphere to enjoy. They provided us with a van to take us to the airport with no charge.Very nice place to stay in the medina of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micaelaColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

A wonderful welcome with mint tea and almond cakes was the start of a memorable stay in this beautiful riad. The petals around the little courtyard with the fountain were part of the loveliness of the setting. After the glare and chaos of the medina our room was cool, dark and clean with sumptuous red hangings and covers. Dinner in the restaurant was our best meal in Marrakech with the tastiest of tagines made of meatballs in tomato sauce and eggs on top. Also the staff and guides they got to take us on tours were so helpful and friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Room 3 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiebabhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are divine, the food sublime (dinner is a must), pre dinner drinks roof top perfect, Saeada, the in-house masseur, fantastic (& do have a hamam as well as a massage - you will not be disappointed).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMBBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I had an absolutely fantastic time in this riad and it is one of the reasons I would return to Marrakesh. The service was exceptional - to highlight the lengths staff go to make you feel comfortable - on requesting a later check out, we were told that it was not only possible, but that the riad would happily upgrade us to a suite. We ended up checking out at 5pm (nearly half a day extra) and staying in a better room for no extra cost. But aside from this, what I loved about the riad were all the attentions to detail to make guests feel completely at ease. Everything from the welcome tea on arrival to the tasteful decoration and touches in the room to the overall efforts to make you feel like the riadis entirely your own - Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabah327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A fabulous riad, beautiful courtyards where you can smell the rose petals in the little fountains. We had a fantastic bedroom, think it was called Qamar, and the bathroom was fab. The staff are absolutely great, cannot do enough for you. The roof terrace for breakfast is a must, you may even get a little guest of the feathered kind joining you. It is easy to understand why so many celebrities have chosen to stay here, perhaps you should follow in their footsteps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you want character, great service, friendly staff and good food then you will find it hard to beat the Riad Kniza possibly anywhere in the world. Situated in the old Medina, your approach to it belies the charm you will find behind the main door. Once inside, there are many separate courtyards all superbly furnished offering a tranquil place to relax. The rooms are spacious and offer the ambience usually reserved for 5 star accommodation. The roof terrace is another delight offering a peaceful outside space in an otherwise hustling city. There is also a small but adequate swimming pool together with an Hamman.

This is undoubtedly one not to miss if visiting Marrakech.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A wonderful house, spectacularly furnished public and bed rooms. But Kniza is all about the people. The service is as good as anything I have ever experienced - right up there with The Mandarin Oriental HK and One and Only St Geran Mauritius.

Room Tip: Go for room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gartartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
2,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
549 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $196 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing