We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, plug into Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #14 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, plug into Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the Riad, what a place. Very relaxing, the staff couldn't do enough for you, the roof terrace was amazing. The whole experience was amazing, we spent 3 nights in the royal suite which was beyond our expectations but 30secs from the Riad you are plunged in to the real Marrakech. The street that leads to the Riad is the life blood of the medina, you need to go there to experience it! The butcher, fish monger, fruit seller, spice stall, flip flop repair stall, this street has it all. We loved it and will be back in the future for more, the Riad is a highly organised team that facilitates the tourist in having a totally enjoyable stay both in and out of the Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeNinetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    66
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
185
782
24
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

An exquisitely enchanting Riad emanating peace and tranquility. The staff were absolutely charming and attentive. Breakfast feasts on the roof terrace are memorable. A perfect jewel of a place, cannot praise it enough. 10 out 10.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamo499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is rare to see a place with 95%+ "excellent" ratings but this is one of those real gems. Read all the reviews about this place and believe them all. It is second to none, look no further, you'll not find better. And the setting .....? Up the back & beyond of a dark alley comes a large wooden door. Go through that door and you enter another world. It really is THAT good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This riad only holds 11 rooms and most of the time you won't see another guest. It's quiet and clean. The staff is what made this stay wonderful. They go out of their way to make sure you are welcomed and comfortable. Don't be shy and ask for a staff member to hail you a cab- they are more than willing. Food was great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary at Riad Kniza. We had the most amazing time! The staff were superb, polite, friendly and always there with advice and invaluable suggestions. Hanane was amazing! We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants Luxury, comfort, style, excellent staff and above all else a great time. We were given an upgrade because it was our anniversary but the truth is, all of their rooms are top quality! (I was given a personal tour, I felt very special)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and daughter stayed at Kniza this week and had all expectations met from this beautiful Riad. The staff were incredible and nothing was too much trouble. After returning each afternoon from an excursion we looked forward to the peace and tranquility of the coming "home".

We had dinner on the terrace one evening and had the best food and service of the trip !

I have never written a review before and consider ourselves travelled and "picky" people but Riad Kniza and staff exceeded all our expectations. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our experience at this Riad was amazing and excellent. From the moment we walked in until we left the service, the food, the comfort, the entire experience was extraordinary. We recommended this place to everyone. The decor is beautiful with the nice touch of Moroccan arts. We loved the location of the Riad. There is some many great words to describe how magnificent this Riad was.
The staff was outstanding from the bus boy to the management.

Aicha & Omar Stamford CT USA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazou2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing