We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Everything”
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #19 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best of Everything”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel and rooms are beautiful, the staff and level of welcome and service are extraordinary. The mint tea, the breakfast and the dinners are wonderful. The location is excellent. You could not pick a better place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmitzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    70
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
210
869
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful oasis of calm conveniently located just inside the Medina. The hotel has wonderful character and the staff were consistently helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace is a real plus with fantastic views across the city to the Atlas Mountains.
Breakfast was excellent and generous although a little more variety would have been good. All in all we would highly recommend a stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

You really feel like you are staying in some family members home in the heart of the medina! Junior suit is delicious as is the food in the restaurant, the lamb literally fell off my fork it was so tender ! Nothing is a problem from mint tea because you have just come in to helping with your baggage !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have just reurned following a 4 night stay at Riad Kniza together with my wife, our first holiday in Morrocco
I spent a lot of time deciding where to stay in Marrakech and read lots of previous comments on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted that we chose Riad Kniza, inside it is like a palace and the staff are so friendly and can not do enough to make you feel welcome and very helpful in arranging transport etc
Food is excellent both breakfast and dinner is an enormous feast ! wine is good also, what more does one need.
If I return to Morrocco I would have no hesitation in going back to Riad Kniza, try it yourself, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: we stayed in Kamar, highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewisNassington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I spent four days in Marrakesh staying in the Riad Kniza. The riad is definetly to be recommend as a wonderful place to stay. It is conveniently within the old city walls, so only reasonably short distances to all the famous sites. The riad is very comfortable, the staff are wonderful and make you feel really at home, nothing is too much trouble. In the winter when the temperature drops at night they light lovely wood fires in the lounges and dining areas. There is a lovely roof terrace with views over the city where breakfast can be taken and you can relax on comfortable sofas after a busy day sight seeing. The food in the restaurant is good Moroccan fare and certainly worth having. I cannot think of a single thing about this establishment that was not first class and it is well worth staying here.
I would like to thank all of the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham_hyland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is truly breath taking. I really have nothing bad to say about it... Everything from the friendly service to the food and the very nice rooms are great. To look out over the Atlas mountains during breakfast on the rooftop are, well I don´t find words...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_G_Taby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had an amazing stay here. The decor and rooms are stunning. Took so many photos. The service is just second to none, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were so helpful. The tour was very informative and a great addition to the holiday. The breakfasts and meals were top quality, tasty, and enormous. Do have breakfast on the roof terrace if you can, that was fantastic. The massage treatment was brilliant too. The staff brought logs and made a fire in the evening when we wanted to relax in our suite. They have won many awards, and they will continue to win awards. If you stay in Marrakech, this is THE place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbvloveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#282 of 499 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#340 of 499 in Marrakech
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#341 of 499 in Marrakech
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#321 of 499 in Marrakech
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#299 of 499 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#459 of 499 in Marrakech
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing