We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Farnatchi
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$300
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
390
26
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
26
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner jamesmolton brown toiletriesroof terracesunken tubroyal hammamatlas mountainsliving areaseparate showeran oasisrestaurant reservationslong weekendhis teamyour luggagetravel agenthustle and bustlevisited marrakechevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 426 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a thouroughly enjoyable 2 nights here in Nov 2012. Saida, Morad and team were extremely helpful and made sure that everything we needed (taxis, directions, hammam etc) was taken care of. Breakfast on the roof terrace is fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed three nights in this delightful, peaceful Riad in November 2012. We were made to feel very welcome by James and his staff and well cared for during our stay, particularly by Saida, who was full of helpful advice and happy to help by making restaurant bookings, organising taxis, guides, hammam etc. We felt we were genuinely valued visitors.

The Riad has been ingeniously designed and remodeled from several different dwellings to create a unique place to stay; a series of enticing courtyards, welcoming sitting areas,unexpected cubby holes and corners, all beautifully decorated and furnished. Best of all were the roof terraces which offered a series of sunny spaces among flower beds bursting with catci, agaves and flowering shrubs, from which to admire the view over the city rooftops towards the mountains.

Riad Farnatchi is a wonderful place to stay and an antidote to the hurly-burly of the streets of Marrakech.

Room Tip: Suite 4 is spacious, overlooks two courtyards and has its own back door with a flight of steps up to a little private sun terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Fortunately our booking for Riad Fen was cancelled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with James Wix. He was very welcoming and his staff could not have been more helpful. The meals were so tasty and not heavy. On our first visit we were in a ground floor room which I wasn't thrilled with but on our return they accommodated us upstairs. The Riad is charming in every way. On our last night it was chilly so a fire was lit in the dining room and please notice the lovely carving on the walls of that cosy room. We would definitely go back- home from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights October 2012, as part of a week that also included the kasbah du Toubkal. The Riad is beautifully appointed, the welcome warm and inclusive and oh so helpful for first time travellers to Marrakech as we were, the service perfect and unobstrusive and nothing a problem. We will be back. A jewel of tranquillity in an ocean of colour and exuberance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Behind a beautiful wood door after being led along some busy streets and wonderful little alleys lies the most peaceful and beautiful place to call home for a couple of nights. The service was wonderful from the minute we stepped from our taxi to the second we got back in it. Our two rooms were amazing, we argued over who got which one as they were both unique yet equally wonderful. Our breakfast and dinner were as good as any other meals we had through out Morocco. My favourite moment was sitting at sunset on the roof top terrace of one of our rooms and listening to the call to prayers resonate across the city, it was a very memorable experience. We will be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClanTravellers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews