We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
1,197
93
23
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
93
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant small luxury hotel saadian tombs deluxe suite beautiful hotel fairy tale arabian nights an oasis atlas mountains cooking class mint tea old city breakfast and dinner the hustle and bustle jemaa el tagine sultanas
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We travel regularly to Morroco and Marrakech in particular. You find many five stars hotel in what has become a very touristic location. This said, La Sultana is a world apart. The succession of five magnificent riads is making this hotel absolutely unique. Whoever appreciates the architecture know how, the atmosphere and decoration of those clever constructions, will be absolutely delighted. The hotel is also perfectly located in the medina and easy to find even by car. The staff is wonderful and very professional. They took care of the full family with a lot of small attentions. You could feel a real and natural pleasure to make our stay as exceptional as possible. Similar to what you would do with your best friends staying at your home. Whether at the restaurant, at the swimming pool, at the spa the teams were fantastic. By the way the Spa is the best ever we experienced in Morroco, one where time does not matter anymore but just your wellbeing counts. We will back for sure and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fredfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great locale, and a truly fabulous hotel. I have travelled the world but I defy even the most cyncial not to be impressed. Each room has genuine character and the rooftop bar is a great place relax at night as is the pool during the day. If you are watching your wallet this is not the place for you, but if you have the money or fancy a splurge - go for a genuinely memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrygoround2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had an amazing stay at La Sultana Marrakech. The staff was incredibly attentive and made our stay so enjoyable. We took advantage of the Cooking Classes and Spa Services during our stay. The rooms were tastefully decorated and included wonderful amenities. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffets and inspired dinner options. The location was ideal with convenient access to many of the Marrakech highlights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient and luxurious riad.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ath0rs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

My girlfriend booked the Zebra suite for my birthday and I have to say it was like something out of a movie set. The most beautiful setting and rooms, the staff are outgoing and there to assist with anything you need with a friendly and personal touch. We really did love this place and if we returned we'd stay here again. Location is right in the heart of the Medina (old town) where you can walk to the main square and the old souks in 10minutes.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area! 10/10.

Room Tip: decide on what you need but if one of the suits is available I recommend a little luxury
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We had an amazing experience in La Sultana. The hotel was incredible, very cosy and the room was enormous and clean. I would like to highlight the staff; they were very friendly, attentive and helpful!! It is the place to be in Marrakech!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maortuaalejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews