We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience last weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #28 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience last weekend”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We thank al the stuff at la sultana for the great weekend escape and the great experience at la sultana. It was a great weekend and we will sone come back. Everything was great and all the people in La sultana make our stay to a great experience

Room Tip: try it and you will get also a great experience Sabine and Rolf
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    75
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
143
707
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at this fantastic riad which gives you quality 5 star service of any international chain in an authentic moroccan style! The staff make you feel like royalty, extremely accomodating and service impeccable! Could not recommend more! Also great location for all the tourist attractions and new town within a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebedawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just stayed from the 16th - 20th June 2014. If your looking for a perfect riad look no further. Each and every member of staff are truly dedicated to making your stay enjoyable always greeting us with a wonderful smile and booking us some great dinner reservations. Its a beautiful peaceful riad and a perfect oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. At times it felt like our own private residence ! We had dinner in the roof top restaurant and several lunches the food is excellent and the serving staff very knowledgeable . The bedrooms are just gorgeous and the bathrooms are just divine.
We had treatments in the spa not only were the girls amazing the spa is just pure luxury
Nothing was ever too much trouble just a fabulous just a wonderful 4 nights

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckies66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful rooftop terrace looking over Marrakech. Short and interesting stroll into the medina- but watch out, you may see more tourists than locals on the way!
The rooms were traditionally styled which was charming. Staff were helpful and well trained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I loved our 3 night stay at La Sultana. Much care has gone into developing the collection of Riads. It was a great retreat after wandering the streets, alleys and souks of Marrakech. The staff were all very accommodating as is to be expected. We enjoyed the shaded pool area in the court area as opposed to trying to bake on the roof terrace like some pasty Brits chose. In other words there is a great variety of spaces throughout the facilities.

Our only gripe would be at the expense of breakfast. I had forgot that breakfast was not included (as is at most Riads) and when we were leaving we were given the $40 USD bill for some tea and a couple croissants. Had I remembered I would have definitely ordered more food.

Still were we to visit Marrakech again, La Sultana would be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just spent a fabulous week at la Sultana.A beautiful building.The staff were charming nothing was too much trouble.Initially We struggled with no natural light in our room although soon adjusted had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallis0842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband decided to treat me to this fabulous Riad just a few blocks from the Medina. The location is deceiving as you enter a narrow alley with people selling spices on the street and at the end you find a front door were you are invited to check in while enjoying local sweets and mint tea in a beautiful private garden. Our room was excellently appointed and the service was superb. Although if I ever go back I would love to stay at one of the suites. We tried the restaurants and everything was good and beautifully presented. The spa is the best in Marrakech, so be sure to try it. We enjoyed the Hamman together and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#42 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#31 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
0.9 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Property: La Sultana Marrakech
Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing