We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at this fantastic riad which gives you quality 5 star service of any international chain in an authentic moroccan style! The staff make you feel like royalty, extremely accomodating and service impeccable! Could not recommend more! Also great location for all the tourist attractions and new town within a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebedawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just stayed from the 16th - 20th June 2014. If your looking for a perfect riad look no further. Each and every member of staff are truly dedicated to making your stay enjoyable always greeting us with a wonderful smile and booking us some great dinner reservations. Its a beautiful peaceful riad and a perfect oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. At times it felt like our own private residence ! We had dinner in the roof top restaurant and several lunches the food is excellent and the serving staff very knowledgeable . The bedrooms are just gorgeous and the bathrooms are just divine.
We had treatments in the spa not only were the girls amazing the spa is just pure luxury
Nothing was ever too much trouble just a fabulous just a wonderful 4 nights

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckies66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful rooftop terrace looking over Marrakech. Short and interesting stroll into the medina- but watch out, you may see more tourists than locals on the way!
The rooms were traditionally styled which was charming. Staff were helpful and well trained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I loved our 3 night stay at La Sultana. Much care has gone into developing the collection of Riads. It was a great retreat after wandering the streets, alleys and souks of Marrakech. The staff were all very accommodating as is to be expected. We enjoyed the shaded pool area in the court area as opposed to trying to bake on the roof terrace like some pasty Brits chose. In other words there is a great variety of spaces throughout the facilities.

Our only gripe would be at the expense of breakfast. I had forgot that breakfast was not included (as is at most Riads) and when we were leaving we were given the $40 USD bill for some tea and a couple croissants. Had I remembered I would have definitely ordered more food.

Still were we to visit Marrakech again, La Sultana would be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just spent a fabulous week at la Sultana.A beautiful building.The staff were charming nothing was too much trouble.Initially We struggled with no natural light in our room although soon adjusted had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallis0842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband decided to treat me to this fabulous Riad just a few blocks from the Medina. The location is deceiving as you enter a narrow alley with people selling spices on the street and at the end you find a front door were you are invited to check in while enjoying local sweets and mint tea in a beautiful private garden. Our room was excellently appointed and the service was superb. Although if I ever go back I would love to stay at one of the suites. We tried the restaurants and everything was good and beautifully presented. The spa is the best in Marrakech, so be sure to try it. We enjoyed the Hamman together and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VBcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely place to escape from our busy lives. Renovated to a high standard with beautiful furnishings. If peace, privacy and relaxation is what you're after then this hotel ticks all the boxes. Extremely comfortable rooms, good showers, utterly charming staff who all bothered to know your name and make you feel welcome. Great roof terrace perfect for sunbathers with a stocked bar and cool restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Food is simple and easy in true Moroccan style - recommend the Pigeon Pastilla. The spa was excellent especially the massage - best I've had by far for a very long time - the masseuse knew what she was doing which is quite rare nowadays. The street is on your doorstep with the souk a stones throw away but have to say I couldn't wait to cross the threshold back in to the calm of this delightful Moroccan getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickyw870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#78 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#162 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#39 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing