We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Sultana Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$590
$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
1,160
90
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
90
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitefairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainsmint teaold citycooking classbreakfast and dinnerthe hustle and bustlejemaa eltaginespa
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was one of the most surreal experiences ever, and this is coming from a couple that travels a lot. The staff was so sweet and friendly, we got an upgrade on arrival, the room was beautiful with a beautiful bathroom that had a balcony overlooking the courtyard, the food was delicious, and the location was to die for.

We went in September and it was really hot so we didn't really enjoy the pool that much (too hot to lay out) but the spa was excellent and you just get this relaxed vibe when you're there. Th bed was a little stiff/hard for us, but that's a personal preference and I'm not sure if all the rooms have the same bed/mattress.

This is a must if you're going to Marrakech, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Giraffe room and it was AMAZING.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First time to Marrakech. The hotel is situated near the tombs and palace. Very convenient. Great room, excellent service and very good, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

The restaurant is also very good with a good tasting menu. Wonderful to have a warm pool and the spa is also superb (though there are cheaper ones outside, you will find the hotel one a nice experience).

All in all, a wonderful stay and will return to stay when next in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISKK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

La Sultana Hotel in Marrakech has an excellent location in the Kasbah in Medina. We have 40 years of business and private traveled and stayed in luxury hotels but Hotel La Sultana in Marrakech is the nicest hotel in all facets together. We enjoyed the excellent hospitality, service and very friendly staff. The dinner in lovely inside garden was a fairy tale, especially with the beautiful Arab live music. We felt at home and a fairy tale of 1001 nights. What a class. What a special Arab atmosphere, we would never really go away, so we will book soon a new stay at La Sultana in Marrakech.

Everything in Hotel La Sultana is High Quality.

Gerdy Harteveld Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherland

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't have been happier. The decor was fantastic and the roof top terrace truly amazing. The service was exceptional and the staff literally could not do enough for you. Being 'checked in' with mint tea and a cake stand of pastries was a great touch. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose La Sultana after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor.

Every single good point that you read in other reviews is correct. It is a wonderful hotel, tucked away down a small street it is a seperate world of calm in the middle of the madness and mayhem that makes Marrakech so fantastic.

The hotel is beautiful, 5 seperate Riads linked together make it spectacular. The rooms are all decorated in the seperate style of the individual Riad, very well equiped and furnished. Sitting on the roof for breakfast was wonderful, looking across the Medina and towards the Atlas Mountains in the distance. The staff are great too, nothing is too much trouble. From reception to check-out, the service is top class.

We ate in the restaurant 1 night, it was without doubt the best food we had during our trip, so that is recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews