We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #22 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and me spend 5 beautifull days in La Sultana, Marrakech for our 5-year wedding anniversary. We slept in Suite La Panthere. Everything was absolutely perfect and romantic: a 1001night fairytaill. With a climax: a Massage and Spa for two in Spa La Sultana (PlaiSir Absolu). Mouna and Tirzam were incredible. Absolutely relaxing. Dream we hoped for, come true. Thanks all the crew from La Sultana (but specially Mouna and Tirzam). It’s quite a lot of money. But it’s absolutely worth it. Staff is so attentive. 100% recommended.
P&A from The Netherlands

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank a v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

A colleague and I roughed it at a modest riad for five nights and then splurged at La Sultana for one. From the moment we entered, we felt like princesses in a palace. The decor was extraordinary, and the welcoming staff treated us like the royalty we had instantly become. Breakfast was sumptuous, dinner by the pool ultra picturesque, food delicious and the oud player gifted with stamina and a charming repertoire. My dip in the pool at 8 am allowed me to work off the previous night's dinner. Our room was out of a fairy tale and the rest of our brief time there was spent photographing every exotic nook and cranny. Destined to become one of my Top 10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent location, fifteen minutes walk from the souks and the square. So you feel you are in the middle of everything yet when you enter the hotel you are in a calm oasis. The staff could not be more helpful or attentive without being intrusive. We stayed in the Le cigne (the Swan) room - it was wonderful! Roof terrace is a delight with fabulous views of the Atlas Mountains. We would stay there again if visiting Marrakech and do not hesitate in recommending it to others. Thanks for a superb experience!

Room Tip: Le cigne was lovely - we didn't need to see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had heard how good the hotel was but it was SO MUCH BETTER....it was hard to say goodbye...we then had a plane nightmare and were able to return...we were looked after and it was home from home...we are going back...if you do not go you will miss out!

Room Tip: All rooms are just so special and you will feel you are there on your won......excellent in all ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beluga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

excellent - if you look for a romantic place with lots of love for details and out of 1001 night -now you have found it !!! the staff is so friendly and polite -they give you a very worm welcome and a wonderful feeling meanwhile your stay !!!
i - as a woman - came alone but i never felt lonely because all of them took so much care about me !!!
all together : a great place to be -with a romantic atmosphere ,wonderful people( staff) and good food-not to forget the lovely rooftop with the breathtaking view !!!
thanks of being your guest !!!!

Room Tip: my room was koudou -lovely in a very quite patio !!! i would choose it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank evelynschueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want peace and tranquility this is the place to go.the staff are first class and attend to you every need.The location is excellent very close to all the historic sites.It has a roof terrace that is to die for

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kittyhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful break at La Sultana in Marrakech. The hotel is beautiful, the room (a junior suite) was spacious and decorated to a very high standard. The food was fantastic, but the thing that really made it stand out was the wonderful staff, they were incredibly attentive and friendly and really made you feel welcome and at ease. It is our first stay at an SLH and we certainly plan to go to another. Anyone thinking of visiting Marrakech or just going to a great hotel for a luxury break will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Jane E

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 43janee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
3.5 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $404 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads. Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing