We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Sultana Marrakech
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Amin(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Massai(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad el Noujoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almaha Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
1,159
90
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
90
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitefairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainsmint teaold citycooking classbreakfast and dinnerthe hustle and bustlejemaa eltaginespa
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A wonderful magic Riad where we had an unforgetable honeymoon!!! A place to find sirenety after the lifely busy streets either in the Spa or on the Medina overlooking roof terrase to chill-out accombined with the wonderful redish sky of the sunset. Beeing pampered in the Spa with couple treatments in the Hammam and relaxing massages is another highlight of La Sultana. A magnificent and authentic Riad which makes you drift into another world. Excellent service with very friendly and superb staff! A place you don't want to leave anymore and we deffinitly will come back to celebrate our wedding anniverseries!! A place with only superlatives! A big thank to the entire team at La Salutana!!
We also recommend La Sultana - Qualidia where we have spent the first days of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homoki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is probaly one of the best hotel I have ever been. I would go back to Marrakech just to stay there again. Everything is just magic... The building is hidden in the lanes and once you enter the door, this magnificent riad duzzles your eyes. What impressed me much was the athmospheare you could breath in it. The roof is amazing with the view over the city...the perfume of the roses in the inside garden and other tropical plants..the music and the noize of the praiers..the taste of the the extraordinary maroccan cusine.. And of couse the rooms and the spa... Everything was just perfect. You cannot miss it even if it is more expensive than others, it is really worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A place to be pampered and relax from the craziest that's Marrakesh. The zebre room was simply wonderful. A great location to explore the medina with easy access to most of the sights of Marrakesh. From the roof deck one can look down into the Saadian Tombs and looking to the east the Atlas mountains along with Morocco's high peak complete the view.

Room Tip: For a room with a balcony overlooking the main courtyard the zebre room was great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbegley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

our family, with 2 teenagers, stayed at La Sultana for 4-5 days, and could have spent a month- or more!
La Sultana is beautiful, peaceful, quiet and comfortable in the midst of bustling Marrakech. The staff is superb- and will arrange everything. Every room is gorgeous and different in design and decor elements- while maintaining your arabian dream.
You can walk to almost everywhere you want to go within the city walls which makes morning and late afternoon ideal for touring around easy and spontaneous (early morning runs recommended for optimal weather, nice orientation, less crowds, and a real picture of daily life in Marrakech). Breakfast or evening drinks on the roof deck overlooking the city surrounding you are a must for sunrises and sunsets. Mid afternoons are usually hot- so ideal time to rendevous back at La Sultana for lunch at the poolside. Although the restaurant is superb, the staff will help book the best tables at the best and most scenic restaurants in Marrakech for a few dinners. They also will arrange the requisite camel rides just outside the city. La Sultana is a must experience while in Marrakech, and a 'home' I would love to live in anywhere.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and unique. Some are larger- Ask staff about the options, as i doubt there is a "not gorgeous" option, so it is about personal and aesthetic preferences. All rooms, as far as i know, are peaceful and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thetinasmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

La Sultana is a true haven of peace and tranquility in a chaotic environment. It`s standards are far higher than the other 5 star hotels. It is elegant, smart and fantastically stylish but not in a garish or excessive manner.
The staff are genuinely considerate and patient; wishing for your comfort at all times, and thinking ahead to your needs.
The rooms are designed in a unique and comfortable way, and spa and the staff there are superb too.
The welcome is generous and considerate with a little surprise, and so is the departure... I won`t spoil it for you!
There is a tour of the hotel too, so if you prefer another room or suite you can chose more easily too.
How could it get better? Well it can... the food in the restaurant cannot be beaten. The menu is a fusion of French and Moroccan cuisine and it works remarkably well.
I cannot recommend it more highly. For those of you who know what luxury really means, and have high expectations; this is for you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWHPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews