We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
Ranked #28 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you are looking at the Sultana then think no further - just book it! It is just the most wonderful oasis in the heart of the Medina. The architecture is just fabulous and the attention to details is just wonderful. There are 5 riads all joined together but each with a different theme. There are so many different areas to sit that you will not be bumping into any other guests. The rooms are all wonderful. We started off in the least expensive - but it was absolutely gorgeous. There is NO 'basic' room in this hotel! The only thing I would have added to the room was a docking station. For our last night the hotel manageress insisted on upgrading us because of a comment we had made (it was not a big problem but in the mornings we could hear the cleaners on terrace above us). We were moved to a Deluxe Suite - wow!!! I think we could have had about 6 of us in the bed it was so large! All the rooms have their own theme and each one is different. We also used the spa - absolutely recommend the Hammam - I don't think I have ever been so clean. We also dined at the hotel every night as the food and the service was really great and just delightful in the soft lighting.
I really can't think of a negative to say about this hotel - just book it!
Many thanks to all the staff who made our time so special.
Mr & Mrs Rickman, England

Room Tip: They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyr862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    70
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
123
614
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

From the minute we were greeted by the La Sultana staff we both felt very priveleged and pampered. My husband had an accident, which involved an overnight stay in hospital, and without the help from Saida in La Sultana we would have found the experience very difficult.
I enjoyed the experience of making lamb tagine one morning and then eating the results for lunch! Throughout our week's stay all of the staff were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs so if you are infirm in any way I would choose a ground floor room or one near the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Highly recommended. Cannot fault hotel, staff & location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newmanjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull England
Level Contributor
309 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I visited on Friday 3rd of February and had one of the two tasting menus. It was one of the most memorable meals of my long life. The style taste could not be bettered in any Michalin starred restaurant. I would advise any one to go for a remarkable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithGHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

After opening the golden gate you enter an superior quit en stylish atmosphere!
The management is very kind and helpfull. I was there with a friend (2 ladies), we booked another small road where we stayed 3 nights and for the last night we gave ourselves a thread for a 1 night stay at La Sultana. Anyway whenever I would go back to Marrakech I would go back to this place. In the evening we had dinner next to the swimming pool with some nice musicians next to the pool, food was excellent. The rooms are very spacious and more then comfortable.

Room Tip: We saw lot of rooms, they look all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadinekebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very quiet inside the property (although located on a very busy area). There is a short strow -pedestrians only - from the street to the hotel entrace that was not very nice, with construction works going on and quite dirty, that the hotel itself could have taken care of cleaning. Also, there was no internet connection in our room. The concierge service was amazing! Very attentive and much better than the cleaning staff that was pretty intrusive and lacked trainning. I believe they are working on getting it all on track and would definetely recomend the hotel. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_World2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Coming throught a dusty road filled with people and their small outlets, you open La Sultana´s gold door and you´re suddenly in another world! As our guide put it: " In Morroco, in contrary to Europe, they put the beatiful things on the inside not on the outside.

The hotel is quiet, clean, and has fabolous rooms with great architecture. A very friendly staff helped us in a great way with anything we asked for.

My wife and I stayed here to participate in the Marrakech Marathon. (Which we also reccomend!) The hotel is really great and i reccomend it to anyone coming to Marrakech. After a day haggling and constantly finding yourself surrounded by people this is a great place to kick back. After the marathon we took a 4 hour full service SPA incuding massage and hammam! Wonderful!
We can not find anything to critcize, but it not the cheapet place in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor is probably the most private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bjorn P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#25 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#19 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Property: La Sultana Marrakech
Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing