We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very Cheap!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Ranked #465 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Cheap!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in April 2013. Room was very standard A.C did not work first night. Bed was broken!! Breakfast was poor with very less to offer. Location is Good as bus Station and local shopping areas are very close. Hotel has small pool. Advice would be to avoid booking here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    119
    191
    88
    97
See reviews for
74
194
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Really bad experience, staff at rude all they care about is money! We even had to pay for a phone call for the transfers wow!!! Rooms were horrible toilet was leaking, flush won't work! Just plain awful! Even the food was discusting

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Komal Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bad hotel, location was not all that complained within first day, guy goes next to they will change us but didn't, I promise this hotel if anyone stays over you won't like it and it smells just so bad rooms no fridge especially in a hotel country like that, only fridge in the better rooms,needs major revamp!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel used by KE for their trips to Morocco but I can not understand why when there are so many better options in Marra ech. There was no towels available when I arrived and the service was impolite and unhelpful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JR695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good value.exellent location( anyone complainig about the distance to the square has clearly missed the fact that the experience of Marrakechis the MEDINA,not just the square ).Somewhat dated rooms but good enough .
Great view from rooms facing the street .Free wifi in lobby.
No wifi in the rooms . Basic breakfast . small pool .Staff were friendly and helpful especially a receptionist (adanan) he was so helpful & cooperative.
Opposite the Bus station.

Room Tip: Opposite the Bus station Hight floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jachky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I dnt usually write reviews but felt I had to. After reading the reviews on this hotel before we arrived we was abit apprehensive. But was pleasantly surprised! It is a big hotel very close to main sqaure and the new town. Staff were all lovely. We asked for a quite room, as with the reviews we were aware front facing rooms were noisy. We were given a large room on top floor woth big balcony. Breakfast was good, pastries, french bread, cheeses, cold meat, salady bits etc, tea, coffee, mint tea and otange juice-all unlimited. The tea rol. Downstairs was lovely with wifi (no problems as other reviews stated) and large tv showing music and english films in the evenings. The swimming pool is small for size of hotel and sun comes up over it around 2ish, which is perfect when uve been shopping till you drop in the souks then coming back and jumping in the pool at 38degree heat is a blessing!!! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. Having stayed in a few hotels on marrakesh this was very good! So dnt listen to the negative reviews they probably arnt used to tje morrocan way of life!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsthoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

As many have said, this is not a top-notch hotel but - especially for its rates - it is exceptionally good value for a main city like Marrakech.
We have stayed many times and continued to get a good night's sleep (the rooms at the back are quieter) on comfortable beds. Our room on the 4th floor was kept clean every day, A/C worked well and we found all the staff most helpful.
Breakfasts are substantial with usually plenty on offer at the buffet. However, we encountered several mornings when 2 or 3 large groups were staying and it was chaos - it seemed that too many people came down at the same time and there was not enough staff to cope, although they did their best. Some people were also being very greedy and piling their plates high, leaving other guests waiting for some items. On the other mornings, all was OK and there was plenty of food and service available.
We only ate twice in the restaurant for dinner with buffet meals being served to cater for the large groups. Although of a reasonable quality, there was not much choice and the food got cold very quickly as the "serving dishes" were not kept hot and people left the lids off them. There was no option for an A La Carte meal on those nights so we ate elsewhere for the rest of our stay and found a good choice of restaurants, so,serving alcohol, in the Gueliz area - just a short walk or taxi-ride away.
We can recommend this hotel for its location (right opposite the Bab Doukalla for the old town and bus station) and comfortable rooms - but do not expect 4-star for a 2 star price. There is also the bonus of a small swimming pol which is great to use from about noon when the sun reaches it.

Room Tip: Those at the back of the hotel are quieter as they're away from the very busy traffic and "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#294 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#446 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#205 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#272 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#356 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#417 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Express Bab Doukkala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Property: Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Mogador Express Bab Doukkala)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mogador Express Bab Doukkala 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mogador Express Bab Doukkala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing