We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Ranked #460 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good hotel.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the food was lovely. i was excpecting the food to be not very good because of some of the reviews
everybody that worked there was kind and helpful.
the pool was good but was small.
the only thing that i didnt like about it was that there was somme perverts in the hotel
and one said hi come to my room to my sister omg
but that wasnt to do with the hotel that was just somebody that was staying there.
its was a really good hotel and we enjoyed are stay very much
this hotel is good for anyone family or couple ect !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popstar678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    122
    191
    89
    97
See reviews for
74
195
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The bedroom was acceptable if we didnt have issues with air conditioning nearly every night we were there! Staff were unhelpful and we had to push them for advice or to get things fixed. Keep fobbing us off with lame excuses.

Food was suspicious as looked old and tasted off on occasions, in the end we prefered to eat out.

Hotel was huge but very few guests...I wonder why.

Door security staff were the only helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hasna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

If you need a cheap hotel, this may serve. It is quite central, so most places are within walking distance.
The linen was clean and the rooms were serviced every day, to varying degrees.
Do remember to put your towels in the bath so you will be given clean towels.
The staff were occasionally friendly.
Count your money carefully as the change given will always be short!
Local tax at the hotel is negotiable!!!
The included breakfast comes with free cockroaches on the counter.
The bread was fresh most days.
Internet only works in the lounge area , and only if they turn it on for you.
We would not stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

There was 4 of us there in May 2013 for 7 days and we found the Hotel was more like 2 star Hotel.More or less same cold breakfast every morning and same warm dinner.Staff at the Hotel some are friendly nothing to shout about and room are not very clean,but the location of the Hotel is very good and there is a supermarket next door open till late.The taxi and local bus stand is in the front of the hotel and beware of local rip-off's. I would reconmend that while you are there for few days then take up the local excursion which you can book at the main square and be prepare to do some walking with good pair of non-slippery shoes up the atlas mountain. Would I stay again in this Hotel "No" purely because of the room are not clean.

Room Tip: When they give you a room ask them to show you other rooms as they will give you smaller room first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not a bad hotel, but not the greatest. They have okay rooms, i had nothing to complain about other than the cab drivers that triple any price you've asked for, the smell of the shopping market downstairs in the evening was awful. But as my friend and i were out early mornings till late in the evenings on excursions we found the location a good place to stay to get anywhere....would stay again if i intended on being busy, if not id spend a few extra £ and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chante42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has been given some really mixed reviews, but I found no major issues with the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights on an easyJet package, it cost £210 for flights and hotel for us both!

The hotel itself is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk from the nearest sightseeing bus stop and about 15 minutes from the medina. There is a supermarket and bakery downstairs which is really good to take drinks and snacks out with you when you're doing the trip on the cheap. There was a nice bar area downstairs where you could buy drinks and watch the TV as well as using the slightly temperamental WiFi.

The room in the hotel was adequate, it was clean and had full working AC. The only problem was the lights in the hallway which you have to switch on whenever you exit the lift, otherwise you're walking around in the dark!

Breakfast was really good, it was fresh items from the bakery downstairs and tea, coffee and orange juice.

If you want a cheap break in Marrakech I would recommend this hotel, just don't expect The Ritz! I would also recommend you request a room on higher floors, much quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Do yourself a favour and stay ANYWHERE ELSE in Marrakech. If I wasn't with a tour group I would have checked out and stayed somewhere else. I got food poisoning from the dinner the first night which meant being sick the entire next day and missing out on our tour of the city.
The room was disgusting - smelled like ten thousand cigarettes and the walls were actually grey from people smoking in there. The bathroom was also dirty - blood and other stains smeared on the walls.
The staff are arrogant, unhelpful and RUDE. The only nice person was a guy called Sleiman who worked the night shift on the front desk while we were there.
No internet in rooms which means you have to sit downstairs in reception. This means putting up with smoking inside with all doors and windows shut at night. Not great if you're a non-smoker or like breathing fresh air from time to time. It was also super hot in there and when asked if they could put the aircon on they switched one tiny unit on and left the rest off. I couldn't be bothered to ask for more because dealing with their staff was horrible.
An absolutely awful hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#447 of 499 in Marrakech
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#345 of 499 in Marrakech
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#279 of 499 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Express Bab Doukkala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Property: Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Mogador Express Bab Doukkala)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mogador Express Bab Doukkala 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mogador Express Bab Doukkala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing