We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riyad El Cadi
Ranked #236 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tucked away down an alley off a bustling shopping street leading to the main square a small unremarkable door was the only indication of the riad which lays behind. Stooping to get through we then negotiated differrent turns and steps to finally spill out into the courtyard shaded by fruit bearing trees and with a water centrepiece thoughtfuly scatterred with rose petals..Breakfast on the roof with the muezzin competing with the birds; rooms draped in rugs and wonderfuly coloured painted ceilings all added to a fantastic experience. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The camel room off the main courtyard could be noisy if fellow guests are late night revellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
109
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Besides all the quality and inspiration you can see, feel, touch, experience and last but not least taste in every feature of this wonderful riyad one of the major benefits is the amazing tranquillity just at the heart of the medina. You can directly dive into all the huzzle and buzzle of the city´s heartbeat at Jemma El Fna and the surrounded souks and just a few steps away behind thick walls and a heavy wodden front door you will find a perfect refugium for a pleasant break, having a mint tea or a cappuccino, cooling down in the pool and making new plans for the rest of the day always supported by great staff, if needed. You can virtually switch between pure and intense Medina lifestyle and a relaxing me-time just on demand within a minute, that´s a terrific experience that also mirrows the contrasts you will find out there and really helps to make the most out of your stay in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are even more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holger_E380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff. The hotel and patios are beautiful and it is difficult to believe you are just steps away from the craziness of Jemma El Fna. Great breakfast as well. Would have loved to have had time to use the hamam....Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvandew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had really been looking forward to my stay at Riyad el Cadi, and all of my high expectations were surpassed. Everything was truly first rate: the location, the style, the amenities, the room, the food, the staff. I would never stay anywhere else in Marrakech and have recommended to all of my friends and family.

I was a little bit worried about how I would fair on my first trip to Morocco, as a young(ish) woman, travelling with another female friend, but I need not have been worried. We never really felt unsafe and found Moroccans to be very welcoming, friendly and interesting people. That said, Marrakech is pretty intense with all of the crowds, cars, motorcycles, horses and donkeys, not to mention the pressure to buy at all of the stalls. For this reason, I was particularly pleased we stayed at Riyad el Cadi. It was very close to all of the action in Jemaa El Fna ( main square), yet it was in a good neighbourhood, and once inside the door, it was blissfully quiet and peaceful. You could really unwind from a hectic day of touring or shopping!

Finally, just wanted to say my two favourite aspects: I am a bit obsessed with interior design, and the interiors of Riyad el Cadi were to die for! – incredible collection of art works, beautiful lamps, and rugs. Beautiful, authentic Moroccan furnishings edited with a slightly more minimalist, contemporary European eye. Just loved it! Also, the staff were so lovely and all seemed to be multi-lingual - we were extremely impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

brilliantly designed and thoughtfully put-together riyad in the heart of the medina, but amazingly quiet, considering the chaos outside the door !! Wonderfully helpful staff - Ali, Saïd, Tarik et. al. - made us feel totally at home and spoiled. And do yourself a favor - have dinner here one evening - wonderful kitchen, nice Essaouira wine, and dessert, in the beautifully lit courtyard, all with lovely music playing in the background .... we stayed in the Master Suite, with quiet rooftop lounge chairs, canopied courtyard, wonderful layout, just a real treat to stay there. Breakfast on the upper terrace also a real treat. And meeting the riyad's owner Julia was a bonus. Fascinating labyrinth of rooms leading through other rooms through hidden courtyards to a pool .... one wonders at some point if you'll find the way back .... Great travel experience here !!!
Only caveat - could use a more comfortable mattress !!

Room Tip: We put AC on at night to help with morning noise, since we wanted to sleep in a bit ... otherwise am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The el cadi makes you feel at home, tastefully decorated, excellent service, a hamam just for you - the perfect place to relax after a busy day in the fascinating old town of marrakech - what else do you want

Room Tip: difficult to choose, every room is different
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy123Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Riyad El Cadi is a perfect spot for the ones who dream about experience Marrakech: the structure with courtyards and hidden rooms makes you feel how it would be to live in that place. The staff is attentive in the Moroccan way, which means friendly and always ready to suggest you options like dinner, hamam, tours or cooking classes but you don't see them walking around the riyad as in American Hotels, which means you get all the privacy you need.
The Riyad also offers shuttle service from and to the airport and you should take it. Once the Riyad is inside the Medine, it's hard for the first time visitor to get to it. After your first night it's easier to find yourself in the Medine and it's another point for R.El Cadi: it's not far from the square and the souks (markets).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#29 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#368 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#126 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#52 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#238 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Property: Riyad El Cadi
Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing