We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“When in Morocco ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riyad El Cadi
Ranked #231 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
“When in Morocco ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Riyad El Cadi is a perfect spot for the ones who dream about experience Marrakech: the structure with courtyards and hidden rooms makes you feel how it would be to live in that place. The staff is attentive in the Moroccan way, which means friendly and always ready to suggest you options like dinner, hamam, tours or cooking classes but you don't see them walking around the riyad as in American Hotels, which means you get all the privacy you need.
The Riyad also offers shuttle service from and to the airport and you should take it. Once the Riyad is inside the Medine, it's hard for the first time visitor to get to it. After your first night it's easier to find yourself in the Medine and it's another point for R.El Cadi: it's not far from the square and the souks (markets).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
109
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

labyrinth of narrow hallways and staircases that lead to patios, roof terraces and incredibly beautiful courtyards (one with a small pool, one with lemontrees, one I haven't even found yet). Beautiful traditional rooms, good food and super friendly staff. Layout of the place makes it easy to meet other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XTPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The El Cadi was a fabulous experience for our entire family. Ali and his staff arranged everything for us from airport pickup, trip to the Atlas Mountains, dinners and a cooking class held right at the Riyad. We stayed in the Blue House which was perfect for the family and the pool enjoyable for hot afternoons. The Riyad staff could not have been more gracious and helpful. We so enjoyed getting to know each of them. Breakfast on the roof top should not be missed. I cannot imagine how different our experience would have been without staying in the Riyad, especially at the El Cadi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a good time at El Cadi. We had one of the two smaller rooms on the ground floor. The bathroom was surprisingly large and the beds very comfortable.

This hotel is difficult to find so accept the hotel's offer to come pick you up on the square.

Breakfast on the rooftop is very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I agree with your reviewers, and I stand by their descriptions...this Riyad was the stuff of dreams. Something out of the Arabian Nights but with some modern things thrown in...like satellite discs on the neighbouring roof tops. Yet, with the warm and 'loving' people who made our stay so wonderful. Despite Marrakech being so touristy, this place was a haven of tradition, hospitality, warm feelings, excellent service and delicious authentic food. The beautiful people who seem part of this exquisite Riyad were happy to talk and spend time with you, helping you to understand and enjoy true Moroccan ambiance leisurely conversation, yet great efficiency in all they do.
The Hammam, scrub and massage were heavenly...we must have shed months of 'dirt', fatigue, etc.
I have e-mailed my appreciation to the lovely people at the Riyad...I cannot emphasis enough concerning this unforgettable experience and it was a great start to our introduction to Morocco!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lekha362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't miss this! El Cadi is a lovely spot with some of the best hospitality I received. The team is incredibly helpful, from restaurant reservations to guides to shopping tips. The breakfasts are nice, and mint tea is always right around the corner in the cool gardens. It's a perfect respite. I loved my stay and highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stow on the wold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here 9 years ago and was determined to come back. Have just spent another 5 days introducing my husband to this magical Riad and can only describe it in superlatives.
The Riad is made up of 8 original buildings and each area has its on charm. Quietly sophisticated yet with a feel of intimacy and friendliness. The staff were excellent and fully attentive, making us feel as if we belonged there! Other families were there and it was wonderful to see the children enjoy themselves in the different courtyards and suites. The evenings were a little cold so if you wished to leave your own suite you could meet up around the log fire in the main sitting room. Wherever you wanted to eat ( highly recommend eating in as the food is wonderful), you could chose your own room to eat, whether it be the courtyard under the orange blossom trees or by the log fire in the sitting room.
The breakfasts were spent sitting on the roof terrace enjoying the fresh produce and orange juice while watching the sun rise over the roof tops of Marrakech.
El Cadi is also situated very centrally so if you want to leave this oasis you can walk straight into the chaos of the souks.
We will be back again, only if it was just to stay in El Cadi and not venture out into Marrakech. A perfect holiday!

Room Tip: The small studios are perfectly fine for a couple as they open out into the grade. If you wish for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catinstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#30 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#337 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#95 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#125 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Property: Riyad El Cadi
Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing