We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riyad El Cadi
Ranked #224 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Step out of the mayhem of the medina into the serene oasis of Riyad el cadi. We went for two nights with 2 kids 3 and 6. We loved it. The riyad is beautifully maintained, the rooms are homely and spacious, the roof terrace is spectacular the staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
109
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here last October. Had done extensive searches trying to find something suitable for a family with 2 young children 5 and 7 that didn't involve us all sleeping in the same room or having doors on to a shared courtyard. Proved difficult despite many apparently amazing Riads. So we decided on the Blue House in el Cadi. It's like a riad in a Riad so although the rooms still open onto a courtyard the courtyard is private with a lockable door. Probably more space than we needed but gave us both space and security. The service was great. Food was amazing. By the time we got back in the evening the kids had culture shock overload and preferred to stay in so we ate in pretty much a private room. The menu was flexible to our needs. Location is perfect very easy to find.

Room Tip: Blue house is a secure 3 room riad great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whikl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

From the pick-up at the airport, through the escorted first walk across Jamaa El Fna, to our arrival at El Cadi, everything was perfectly and thoughtfully arranged. The Riyad itself, a wonderful labyrinth of 8 joined up houses was luxurious, cool and comfortable. The staff could not have been better. Nothing was too much trouble and service was made to look invisible. We can't recommend El Cadi highly enough.

Room Tip: While the Master Suite enjoys both its own indoor and outdoor space and is pure luxury, given the hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Marrakesh is one of the craziest and busiest cities I have ever been to. This Riyad with its central location was an oasis of calm after a day of sight-seeing. The service was excellent - discreet but attentive and with its numerous courtyards and nooks there was always a quiet spot to retreat to. It felt more like your home than an hotel.

The rooms were beautifully furnished and well-equipped.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Riyad to anyone and although more pricy than others it really is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children for New Year 2012. It was brilliant and we were so well looked after. From the moment the porter met us in the main square everything was taken care of. The riad is beautiful and so peaceful and relaxing. All the staff are charming and really wish for you to have a great stay.

We stayed in the blue house which was perfect. We had so much space as a family and our own private terrace for breafkfast. Dinner was lovely too and very relaxed.

The staff booked restaurants for us and arranged a car to our next hotel on the coast. There is a laptop in reception to be used free of charge.

I couldn't recommend the riad highly enough. Just wonderful!

Room Tip: We had the blue house would perfect for families or bigger groups as had 2 double rooms and one sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahManchester75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have always wanted to go to Morocco, and decided to visit this summer. When planning the trip we saw that the Riyadh EL Cadi was very highly reviewed. We were worried when booking that we might not be able to make a reservation because it was a last minute trip, this ended up not being an issue. The staff was very responsive to our emails and they helped us book our room without too much difficulty. We stayed in the Chaouen suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated.

As a first time visitor to Marrakesh, it would be difficult to find the hotel and the staff suggested that we have someone meet us at the airport and bring us to the hotel.  That was a great suggestion! Once we landed we were met at the gate by our driver and after a short drive we were within the walls of the old city.  When we got out of the car, the sights and sounds of the Jemaa-el Fnaa market were unlike anything we had ever experienced before.  Due to the narrow streets, the cab can only go so far. The El Cadi had a porter meet us in the square and brought us and our bags to the hotel - about a 10 minute walk.

Once we arrived, the check in process was quick and easy and we were struck by how quiet and peaceful it was.  We were brought to our room through a maze of stairs and corridors - we were worried we would never find our way back!  After settling in, we took a self-guided tour of the hotel and were amazed at how beautiful everything was.

The Staff had asked us if we would like to have dinner at the hotel, which we thought would be a great idea.  The food was delicious and the wait Staff was so friendly and attentive, well worth the price.

The hotel offered, an authentic Moroccan cooking class and we decided to take it. The class started with a trip to the market to pick up the spices and other ingredients for dinner.  Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us some background and history of both Marrakesh and the market.  We then made our way back to the hotel and began to cook.  The class was given by the hotel chef and translated into English for us by the hotel manager. We made two salads,a tajine, and a tangia. While cooking we were offered pastries, olives, orange juice and of course moroccan-tea.  All the food was delicious, and we were provided with the recipes so we could make it ourselves at home.

Overall, we can't say enough about the hotel and especially the staff. Everyone was so friendly, courteous and accommodating. We have travelled quite extensively and we can honestly say that we have never been treated better at any hotel, anywhere in the world.  We would, without any hesitation recommend the Riyadh El Cadi to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twinkie_and_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent the Christmas break at this Riyad and can't sing their praises enough. Everyone from the porter (Said) to the manager (Yusef) that checked us in, to the other members of staff (Khadija, Samir, etc) were very courteous and helpful. The Riyad is very peaceful though it is close to the main square, and is within walking distance of the main attractions. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#29 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#367 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#127 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#52 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#237 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Property: Riyad El Cadi
Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing